Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice Hotel... close the U of F

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast was outstanding.
Great Hotel, Great Service convenient to restaurants , shops and the campus of U of F
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dimitrios from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, close to the main street, Archer road

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the room. The maids were very polite and they cleaned very good. They also have laundry for your convenience. Nice lobby.
Location: Very close to the hotel is All the restaurants of the town, walmart, target, best buy, movies theater, chillies, outback, olive garden etc
Great staff, the room was nice and clean, nice gym and nice pool, very close to University of Florida
2 out of 5
by Pam from Florida

Room was nice but other problems

Posted May 28, 2014
Room nice, clean, beds comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi out of order. Our cell phone charger was left plugged into a lamp base on the desk and when we returned it was missing.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandy from Las Vegas

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness of the room was fine. Customer service seemed very lacking. Did not ask at all how the stay was did not seem welcoming at the front desk. Was very disappointed in the customer service for the price of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Florida

Hotel close to University

Posted May 19, 2014
Upon arrival staff was friendly and very helpful. We were able to get a senior discount along with with an upgrade to a suite for a birthday celebration. We found the free dinner bar along with breakfast bar very healthy and quite abdicate for our needs. The jacuzzi was quite small and not warm enough but the pool was enjoyable. The front desk was quite helpful with directions when leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobbie from Rochester

Great

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service, very friendly and professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roxana Osorio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overall Solid but Some Issues

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and very good service. My two complaints: (1) The walls are super thin and you can hear EVERYTHING...those above you, those next to you and anyone in the halls. (2) AC Unit was very loud and very inconsistent keeping temperature. Very clean and solid service but the noise and AC prevented a good nights sleep which dropped my rating a point. Otherwise, would have been a 4..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and modern decor

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were there for a weekend sporting event. The hotel was nice, but the pool and hot tub were not in good condition. The hot tub was under maintenance and the pool was cloudy.