Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Nice Hotel... close the U of F

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast was outstanding.
Great Hotel, Great Service convenient to restaurants , shops and the campus of U of F
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Dimitrios from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel, close to the main street, Archer road

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: I liked the room. The maids were very polite and they cleaned very good. They also have laundry for your convenience. Nice lobby.
Location: Very close to the hotel is All the restaurants of the town, walmart, target, best buy, movies theater, chillies, outback, olive garden etc
Great staff, the room was nice and clean, nice gym and nice pool, very close to University of Florida
2 out of 5
by Pam from Florida

Room was nice but other problems

Posted May 28, 2014
Room nice, clean, beds comfortable. Pool and Jacuzzi out of order. Our cell phone charger was left plugged into a lamp base on the desk and when we returned it was missing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Florida

Hotel close to University

Posted May 19, 2014
Upon arrival staff was friendly and very helpful. We were able to get a senior discount along with with an upgrade to a suite for a birthday celebration. We found the free dinner bar along with breakfast bar very healthy and quite abdicate for our needs. The jacuzzi was quite small and not warm enough but the pool was enjoyable. The front desk was quite helpful with directions when leaving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overall Solid but Some Issues

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and very good service. My two complaints: (1) The walls are super thin and you can hear EVERYTHING...those above you, those next to you and anyone in the halls. (2) AC Unit was very loud and very inconsistent keeping temperature. Very clean and solid service but the noise and AC prevented a good nights sleep which dropped my rating a point. Otherwise, would have been a 4..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Dustin, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey. I apologize for the noise issues you experienced during your stay and for the AC unit being inconsistent. I do hope you try us again when you travel to Gainesville in the future. Do not hesitate to contact any member of our team if we may be of service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room given away

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Checked in and went to see the room left and came back serveral hours later keys would not work desk had given the room to someone else after I had checked in.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by Carrie, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced at our hotel. This is not a normal occurance for us and must have been a system issue. I am sure it was very unnerving to experience. I appreciate the feedback and hope you try us when your travels bring you back to Gainesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Stop

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Neat and Clean. Great staff!
Cons: Nothing I can think of. . .
Location: Near University, shopping and restaurants.
Quick stop. Did not get to experience all the amenities. But the staff was super friendly. Room was clean. Location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Palm Beach County, FL

Great location right off I-75 close to everything.

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Most of the other hotels were sold out but we were able to still get a room with two queen beds that had a huge bathroom with safety bars in the tub. Great climate control and very little outside noise at all. We opted out on breakfast because of the many restaurants in the area but had a choice of room service if we wanted it. There was also a large book of menus of every restaurant in the area that deliver to the hotel. Maid service was very helpful as was the front desk personnel. My personal find of the stay was the single cup Keurig coffee machine in the room!! The only thing missing was a room safe. We've always stayed at a different chain in the area before but I think this is going to be our new hotel from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Cons: offer inclusive breakfast
very accessible and affordable. Staff is amazingly helpful. Room has all the comforts of home. Bed is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ellen from Illinois

Lovely

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service wonderful, rooms nice and clean, beds very comfortable. Would stay again.