Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great. Close to UCF. Clean. Friendly. Nice rooms. See you next time. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Comfortable, clean, and really nice, helpful hotel staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very loud

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Not the hotels fault ,but it was very loud ,late into the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville. I would like to personally apologize for the uncontrollable noise you experienced during your stay. Please know we are always here for you so if we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and a situation like this were to arise we will do everything in our power to ensure you have a satisfying stay. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to review our Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville. I would like to personally apologize for the uncontrollable noise you experienced during your stay. Please know we are always here for you so if we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future and a situation like this were to arise we will do everything in our power to ensure you have a satisfying stay. Thank you again for your feedback and hope to see you soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was exactly what it should be for this brand
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Too far in North Tampa

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Attentiveness to the room cleanliness.
Location: It is adjacent to many restaurants and I-75.
The logistics of how far north in 'Tampa' this hotel is, was definitely not understood to me, so that is partly my fault of course, but it is also not very well described how far north of Downtown. Arrived to my room, to find paint splatter all over the floor in the restroom and the main entry. Had though it was some sort of graffiti to match the carpet, but when putting my fingernail to it, found that it was just paint left over from the walls. Found in the restroom, a pubic hair on the underneath of the toilet as the lid was raised. Found in the sink a 6-inch long hair. So, not much attention to the cleanliness by the staff. The side of the hotel that I was on, was immediately adjacent to a nice wooded area, so that was pleasant to not have a barren parking lot view or some other road surface.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing some very valuable feedback regarding your less than satisfying stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville. I wanted to apologize for the confusion that took place regarding the location of our hotel from the Tampa Bay area. More importantly I apologize for the condition you found your room in upon arrival and for the overall cleanliness of our facility. Know that we have addressed the paint splatter and have dedicated team to keeping our common areas maintained. We are glad though that you enjoyed the view from your room. We do hope that this less than satisfying experience does not hinder you from selecting our hotel in the future as many of your concerns have been rectified. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Virginiafrom Coral Springs

Perfect for overnight

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, lobby was bright and comfortable. Complimentary coffee and water are always a plus. Staff was accommodation and polite. Would stay again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom coral springs FL

is a nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: provide clean sheets and do the regular maintanence
but the bed sheets are not clean. the fridge in the room was very loud and could not sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share valuable feedback with us regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville. We are deeply sorry that your experience was less than satisfying especially when it came to cleanliness and noise due to the complimentary refrigerator provided in the guestrooms. We do hope that this uncommon experience does not hinder you from selecting our property in the future. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to share valuable feedback with us regarding your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville. We are deeply sorry that your experience was less than satisfying especially when it came to cleanliness and noise due to the complimentary refrigerator provided in the guestrooms. We do hope that this uncommon experience does not hinder you from selecting our property in the future. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janetfrom Viera, FL

Convenient Location and Comfortable Room

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was conveniently located to UF and to shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and the bed VERY comfortable.