Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly at check in also the rooms were very clean excellent breakfast overall great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice stay....

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: The value for the overall stay.
Cons: The entry door between the very first sliding door and the lobby emits a very strange bad smell. Not sure what that is but it caught us off guard.
Location: Easy access to I-75, food and shopping.
Stayed 2 nights to attend the UF Preview for my college junior who is transferring in the fall. Picked the Hilton Garden Inn because the Hilton was pricier. Having stayed at the full-service Hilton and the HGI, I can say that the HGI was most enjoyable. The vibe is hipper and the hotel is newer. We liked the hotel, the staff and the welcome cookies. We will stay there again when we need to visit our daughter at UF. Would love for breakfast to be included but for $9.95 it really is not a bad deal. We passed on it but will give it a try next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean place to stay, but overpriced

Posted Apr 12, 2015
This place was clean and fairly nice despite the chaotic construction going on outside. there were no extra pillows or blankets in our room. When we got to our room around 10pm we were exhausted and immediately got in our pajamas to find that there was no minibar or vending machine on our floor. Reception said they didnt do room service after certain time. We ended up drinking ice. These are peanut problems, I know, but for 170 bucks a night you'd think they could bring up a bottle of water when you ask.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2015 by Allison.Martin2@hilton.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for take a moment to share your recent experience with the Expedia community. We appreciate your compliments regarding the cleanliness of the property, even with the city construction surrounding our area. We are terrible sorry for the inconvenience of not offering vending machines on the floors themselves, as we offer a 24 hour pantry instead but I cannot apologize enough for the lack of service that followed. Know I will be sharing your valuable feedback our Guest Services team in order to grow and avoid something like this from happening to our future guests. I do hope that your overall experience does not hinder you from selecting our hotel in the future. Thank you again got your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A few days away

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
All was very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to rate your recent experience at our hotel. We are so delighted that your overall experience earned a "5 star" rating as our main goal is guest satisfaction. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back and again thanks for the high ratings. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by wade from Atlanta

Business

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stay while on business, close to many restaurants, a traget, and publix. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad that our accommodations provided a central location with easy access to your shops, and a variety of restaurants. More importantly we are happy that the overall comfort and cleanliness met your expectations. We appreciate your praise regarding our friendly staff and I will be sure to share your positive feedback. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy from Naples, Florida

In Gainesville with teenage grandchildren:

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a hard time finding the hotel due to extensive road repair... the road didn't exist. We finally went all the way around and were finally able to enter through another hotel's parking lot. There were tiny signs we discovered later in the bushes! The hotel itself looked new even though it's 8 years old and the staff couldn't have been nicer. Great room at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Hotels.com, we apologize up front for the city construction you dealt with before arriving and so happy that you did not give up on us and arrived safely! Unfortunately, we were notified on such short notice we had the smaller signs made but am now glad to report that construction has also provided us with much larger signs to guide our guests to the hotel. We are ecstatic that accommodations and service provided was top notch with a reasonable price! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and really appreciate the “5” star rating even with challenge prior to your arrival. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Hotels.com, we apologize up front for the city construction you dealt with before arriving and so happy that you did not give up on us and arrived safely! Unfortunately, we were notified on such short notice we had the smaller signs made but am now glad to report that construction has also provided us with much larger signs to guide our guests to the hotel. We are ecstatic that accommodations and service provided was top notch with a reasonable price! We look forward to welcoming you back soon and really appreciate the “5” star rating even with challenge prior to arriving. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to rate our hotel with Expedia. We are so pleased that your experience was worthy of a 5 star rating. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in town. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michael

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Allison, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel with Expedia. We are glad to see that your overall experience was above average and we appreciate the “4 star” rating we received. Our team will be sure to strive for that 5th star when we have the pleasure of welcoming you back! We hope to see you again soon. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice and clean hotel with free wifi

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Happy with the services. Big room, good facilities, free wifi and fitness centre. Close to shoping plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Allison , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience on Expedia. We are glad your experiences with our service was a happy one! We appreciate your comments regarding our spacious rooms, central location and guest amenities offered. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours in WARM hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Great. Close to UCF. Clean. Friendly. Nice rooms. See you next time. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Ally M., Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent “5” star review. We appreciate you rating us and glad that our hotel location was ideal when visiting the university. Happy to see our facilities were clean and our staff was friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town. Again, thank you for your review. In the Spirit of Hospitality, Allison Martin Assistant General Manager