Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very loud

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Not the hotels fault ,but it was very loud ,late into the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas TX

Too far in North Tampa

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly.
Cons: Attentiveness to the room cleanliness.
Location: It is adjacent to many restaurants and I-75.
The logistics of how far north in 'Tampa' this hotel is, was definitely not understood to me, so that is partly my fault of course, but it is also not very well described how far north of Downtown. Arrived to my room, to find paint splatter all over the floor in the restroom and the main entry. Had though it was some sort of graffiti to match the carpet, but when putting my fingernail to it, found that it was just paint left over from the walls. Found in the restroom, a pubic hair on the underneath of the toilet as the lid was raised. Found in the sink a 6-inch long hair. So, not much attention to the cleanliness by the staff. The side of the hotel that I was on, was immediately adjacent to a nice wooded area, so that was pleasant to not have a barren parking lot view or some other road surface.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Virginiafrom Coral Springs

Perfect for overnight

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean, lobby was bright and comfortable. Complimentary coffee and water are always a plus. Staff was accommodation and polite. Would stay again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom coral springs FL

is a nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: provide clean sheets and do the regular maintanence
but the bed sheets are not clean. the fridge in the room was very loud and could not sleep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janetfrom Viera, FL

Convenient Location and Comfortable Room

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was conveniently located to UF and to shopping and restaurants. The room was clean and the bed VERY comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Fl.

Gainesville Hotel close to UF

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The hotel staff was helpful and professional. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by no namefrom tampa

$$ for a night's sleep

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice, clean room. A bit overpriced especially when no breakfast is included. The lemon water in the lobby was refreshing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Hilton Gardens Inn Gainesville, FL

worst stay ever

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st - hotels.com booked me a hearing impaired and physically handicapped room - which I did not want!!!!!Then the hotel did not have my friends room - booked thru hotels.com- which she requested as a handicapped room with walkin shower- so I had to give her my room , then the hotel stuck me on another floor- the icemaker did not work, the tv did not work -and the bed settings did not work- leaving me lying on a cement slab of a bed, and they were having problems with their AC system , as it was struck by lightening- so there was no AC in the hallways and the room AC kept running off and on LOUDLY all night long! I complained to the mgr in the a.m. and they are supposed to comp me for the nights rate.