Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trip to Gainesville to visit our niece

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The hotel, staff and accomodations were amazing. I brought my 81 year old father to see his grand daughter who lives in the area. My father has disabilities. The hotel is equipped and has rooms available for those who have disabilities. So thankful we made the decision to stay here for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

I would stay here again

Posted Nov 27, 2014
The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very comfortable stay. Staff was very friendly! Not much to do in Gainesville, but hotel was nice & walking distance to several decent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

very nice stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: left there to go to ga. mountains
stayed on trip to view mountain leaves. good hotel, good starting point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tavares, FL

EXACTLY WHAT I HAD HOPED FOR

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Virtually everything.
Cons: The first day there were no small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and bar soap. But, the staff provided them promptly.
This was everything that I had wanted: Friendly and accommodating staff; clean room; convenient location; quiet; It was really all that I could have asked for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Amazing....I would most defiantly go again.....cozy felt like home away from home.....my husband and I enjoy our overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: A more structure system for breakfast
Location: Location was on a major road but a number of eateries were within close walking distance
Stayed for one night only en route back to the airport but wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was spotlessly clean and facilities very good. Bad comments I feel should be mentioned are having to fish out the bugs from the pool before using it and breakfast was very nice but chaotic, plenty of staff but no clear tables to sit at and no coffee in the flasks. The wrongs were put right very quickly when brought to the attention of the staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You need to stay here !

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: staff
Our experience was excellent ! Everyone of the staff we came in contact with were customer pleasers ! The facility was sooooo clean ! The only thing we were disappointed in was we did not realize our bed was a "number" bed - so we did not get the opportunity to use the comfort of that luxurious bed. I will be staying there again and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice, accessible, and comfortable! My only complaint is about the housekeeper- she was extremely rude! She gave me a lecture on how to properly answer the door... Apparently, you're supposed to yell versus answering the door? Regardless, the other staff was super friendly and we enjoyed our stay overall! We would stay again... only this time putting a 'do not disturb' on our door to keep that woman away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Allison

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was okay. Not up to standards of Hilton properties.