Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Staff was very helpful. Front desk worker overheard me tell my wife that I couldn't find my credit card and I thought it was at Cold Stone. Before I knew it, he had confirmed that they had my credit card. Impressive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Bonita Springs, FL

Classy hotel convenient to University of Florida

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Nice lobby, bar, and restaurant. Room was comfortable.
Location: Across the street from University of Florida. A short drive to Devil's Millhopper Geological State Park (a sinkhole with waterfalls).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bonnie vander vegte from Palm harbor fl

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous. The accommodations were exactly as we requested. We were very pleased andlan to stay the next time we go to Gainesville for family events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shiloh from Naples

Wonderful experience!

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was visiting my son in Gainesville and stayed at the Hilton. It was a last minute trip/reservation. Everyone and everything was perfect!! Everyone whom we came in contact with was pleasant, helpful and seemed truly wanting to be of service! It wasn't "just a job"! I've stayed at other hotels there in the past, thinking the Hilton was too expensive, but I actually got a great rate. I will definitely make this my first choice in hotels from now on!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't watch regular tv for free.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
I have worked in the hotel business for 12 years . I was extremely disappointed. I am paying $100 a night and can't even watch regular TV. This is a nice hotel yet a money pit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rhonda from warner robins, ga

Great stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: very close to shops and places to eat.
Cons: nothing
Location: lots of great places to eat and shop
Excellent staff, nice rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for medical needs at Shands.

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Location. Rooms. Quiet. Restaurant
Cons: Beds too soft
Location: Shands. Univ. Of florida