Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel was located next to campus and it was easy to access. Everything about it was convenient and clean.
This hotel was the best choice in Gainesville. It was clean and easy to get in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for your comments and rating. I am glad you found the hotel clean and convenient. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Back to school

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
The basin was clogged but it was resolved soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate comments. I hope you had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem, NC.

Nice central location.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Other than the fact I am assigned s handicap room everytime I use Expedia to book, it is a great chain to stay with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review. We are pleased to have return guests and hope you had a nice stay. Thanks for taking the time to leave comments. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gail

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Gail, Thank you for your 5-star rating. I hope you had an excellent stay and look forward to welcoming you as a guest again in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: puppy friendly
Cons: breakfast?
Location: UF campus
very comfortable, convenient and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you were comfortable during your stay and you found the staff friendly. We look forward to having you visit again in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stewart

Great and easy access to the Venue I was going.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
It was a great location for the location I was going, which was the University of Florida. Also not far from the I 75
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so pleased that our location was convenient for you to visit tne University of Florida. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Cons: The overall experience was wonderful, however, the hallway carpet needed to be vacumed and the carpet in the room itself needed to be cleaned. I irn
An overall wonderful experience and fabulous facility for a Univeristy town hotel. I would stay there again and would recomend the hotel to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you had a wonderful experience and enjoyed what we have to offer. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overnighter at U of F

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
They were extremely accommodating. Outstanding location. I only had the complaint of needing to pay for Wifi...I'm not used to paying for it anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and rating. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient for your needs. I appreciate you taking the time to leave comments. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Brasilia

Ótima localizacao, perto de tudo, e confortavel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Já é a segunda vez neste hotel, mas agora com a família. Muito bem localizado, limpo, silencioso, e funcionários muito cordiais. Único porém foi que como estávamos em dois adultos e duas crianças, reservei duas camas double e não ofereciam um colchão extra para por no chao. Resolvemos isto comprando um colchonete inflável, o que nos foi permitido pelo hotel. Nos deram lençóis e cobertor, e deu tudo certo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Jennifer, Thank you for your rating. I hope you had a nice stay and we would be happy to welcome you back anytime your travel needs take you through Gainesville. Warm regards,