Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kaybo from Vero Beach FL

Staff was extraordinary. Very kind, professional.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Very quiet, easy going, friendly.
Cons: Nothing - excellent. I am booking another reservation now.
Location: I went for a medical appointment across the street, to visit daughter at U of F and went shopping and visit a beautiful garden.
Room service was excellent, fast. Area was great for my purposes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the univ of Fl

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The staff was very kind and helpful
Location: Univ of Fl was great!
It was a nice and comfortable hotel. We just wanted to check out the campus. Staff was very helpful and overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two Thumbs Up!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Spacious, clean room with comfortable beds and super clean linens & towels. Friendly staff checked us in & out. Only downside was that we were super tired and were kept awake most of the night by a crying baby next door (no one's fault; just thin walls).
1 out of 5
by shaun from west palm beach fl

Just wanted a comfortable standard room...

Posted Mar 20, 2014
I was very tired after a long day and I was put in a handicapped room when it should have been a standard king bed room. The room was all wrong for me. Hotel said they would change it but I was exhausted and didn't want to pack up and move. Showering was difficult -- a miserable experience. I have stayed at this facility before but will not return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by parent from Great Falls VA

Best stay GV

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location, ambience, very professional.
Best stay in Gainesville to date. Very comfortable and well run. Beds very comfortable. Will go back next time we visit our son in Gainesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location and facilities. Can not go wrong

Posted Feb 16, 2014
We enjoy being so close to campus. Everything was clean and top shelf.
2 out of 5
by nameless from o

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Switch to other room because sink was with possibly dry vomit. Next room had sink back flushed water. They fixed it with acid? ; very unpleasant odor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from AR

Nice hotel with very comfortable beds.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
The rooms were very comfortable. The bar area was nice and the "delivered to you room" breakfast was good. Check in and out were fast and easy. All staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brady from Watkinsville, GA

Best in Gainesville

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Easy access to everything in the hotel. The staff is always so nice and helpful. We love the restaurant and bar. Just a great atmosphere.
Location: Go Gators!
Our family loves to come to Gainesville for UF events. The rooms are great but the atmosphere is the best and you can't beat the breakfast buffet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com