Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near the University of Florida

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Proximity to UF
Cons: a room refrigerator would be nice
Location: On the west edge of UF. In front of Museum of Art as well as the Museum of Natural History.
Very nice hotel next to the University of Florida. I enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Comfortable, nice but could be better for price

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Friendly staff, great service but overall I would have enjoyed more amenities for the price of the hotel per night. Great location as well though!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Brooke, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I'm glad you found the location convenient, and enjoyed great service from our staff during your stay. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Good service, everything clean. good location. Ample parking for cars, nice pool. I will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
We welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future, please never hesitate to tell us how we can better serve you. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very nice clean and quiet. Was there for business-close to lots of places to eat and shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am glad that your stay during your business trip was enjoyable. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to university of Florida.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
It is a good place for parents interested to know the facilities and the programs of FU.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you enjoyed the location during your stay. Warm regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a Good Experience

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
I have stayed at many Hiltons over the years and been pleased. I am a member of their Hilton Honors program. This one was beyond disappointing. Very unfriendly staff; no assistance provided with questions; I was asked several times by the man at the desk "Are you alone?" even tho' it was indicated on the online booking "one person". Calling the front desk left me on hold once for 20 minutes. Yes, I waited and then hung up. Called again and it rang and rang....and rang. No answer. Bathroom dirty. Light bulb burned out in bathroom. Mold in shower. AC not working properly. No laundry bag. The final straw was that I ordered a simple sandwich to be delivered to my room. 40 minutes later it arrived and was totally inedible. And for that they had already assessed an 18% gratuity. Yes, I will be contacting the Hilton Honors Program Customer Service directly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UF Preview

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very nice, hated the bathroom door. It kept closing on me at the sink and was heavy. Otherwise love the hotel. Oh, the bar refused to give me a small amount of milk for my late night cereal., wanted 3dollars! Said I would be better off getting in car and going to grocery or cvs! Not helpful or hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Good Location across UF

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location and breakfast buffet was good
Cons: Clean Carpets and fix rooms before quest come in and use them .
Location: UF
This hotel use to be much nicer . Our room carpet was stained and looked dirty . The bathroom drawer was broken . The floor that we were on the A/C was broken ( 7th Floor ) There were only 2 towels in bathroom and 4 of us . When I called front desk and asked for more towels they quickly brought up 2 bath towels , but no face towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia get your options correct

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I specifically request NOT to have a handicapped room and the last two times I have booked with expedia that is what I have been given. If you don't have rooms as requested I would prefer not to get that hotel. I will cancel my reservation at the desk next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Experience.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel was wonderful. Great customer service throughout the system. I will definitely stay there again as well as recommend it to all.