Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aventura, FL

Best hotel In UF area

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We tried several hotels when we go to visit our son , who is a sophomore in UF. All the rest are terrible. This one is on the other side of campus (not so convenient), but it is worth driving these extra 2 miles. It looks nice, is clean, bed is very comfortable. I used the gym and it has updated bicycles and treadmills. The only con: they charge 9.99 for Wi-Fi. A big pro: they do not charge for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice staff & clean rooms. I think free wifi in the room would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your rating and comments. I am glad the staff was polite and that your room was clean. I appreciate the comments about wifi and have shared it with management. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review. Hope you had a great visit and we will see you in the future. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near UF Campus

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: All around very good hotel
Cons: At least post in website pet friendly
Location: UF and very diverse shopping eating area nearby
Pleasant experience. Not very happy knowing is a pet friendly hotel. Would like to know if u have special rooms designated for pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write a review. In the future, please call the front desk ahead of time to address any concerns with our pet policy, we aim to keep all guests comfortable whether they bring their pets or leave them at home. Again, thank you for taking the time to respond. We welcome you to visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Nice hotel! Very clean, coffee in lobby!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Game day experience, LSU/Florda! We could not find a taxi after the game, so we walked back to our hotel! It took us about 45 minutes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Debbie, Thank you for your 5-star rating. We are happy to add to your game day experience. My apologies for your long trek back to the hotel. In the future, please see if the front desk staff can help you secure transportation. Thanks again for taking the time to respond. We hope to see you again in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We ended up here very last minute after having to leave another hotel due to unsanitary conditions. We were so happy to get here, the hotel was beautiful, staff was friendly and willing to accommodate us, even though it was late at night. I can't say enough good things about this place. Location was perfect, very close to the university. Bed was comfy and all the amenities were perfect. Great deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-star rating. We are pleased we were able to accomodate your needs. We are glad you were close the the university and you had a restful sleep. Thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom duluth,ga

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It is a good middle of the road hotel. A little dated but one of the better ones in Gainesville.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Mark, Thank you for your response. We are pleased that you find the Univeristy of Florida Hilton to be one of the better hotels in Gainesville. We are constantly updating aspects of the hotel and invite you to visit us again in the future. Thanks for taking the time to add your comments. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was hot, never cooled down. The carpet was really dirty and sticky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I have addressed your comments with our maintenance team. We welcome the opportunity to do better next time. Please consider us in the future. Thanks again for your review. Warm regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
hotel nice beds very comfortable bath room sink did not drain, uck! bath room door kept slaming on us, kind of bad design. Staff very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4-star rating and comments. I am glad that you found the hotel nice and comfortable and that the staff was nice. I have forwarded your comments regarding the sink to maintenance. Sorry for the bathroom door slamming. We hope that you will visit again in the future. Thanks again for your comments. Warm regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run Down

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Near the school
The place has gone downhill. The sink was clogged, we had to ask for more towels each day. At night they lower the power output and the rooms get hot. It used to be a decent place to stay but they seem to have neglected it and it is rundown
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review and add your comments. I apologize for the issues with your sink, temperature, and towels. I have forwarded your comments to the housekeeping staff to address. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and we would welcome the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com