Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Visiting son

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool was nice.
Great hotel, location and price. Very nice staff. Enjoyed our stay.....,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight on Business

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Close to anything/everything you could need.
I travel a lot for business, and tend to stay at HI Express due to consistency. This was an average HI Express. The carpets in the room could have used a good shampooing, and the bed wasn't as comfortable as many HI Express beds. Ok for a night or two though.
2 out of 5
by Terri from Jefferson, GA

Too Noisy!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: sound proofing
Location: lots of restaurants and shopping
Hotel is OK, except for being very noisy with noise from the interstate highway. If you book a room, be sure to ask to be on the side away from the interstate highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let us know about your stay. We strive to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lived up to expectations

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We had no problems at all. Staff friendly, rooms clean, exactly what I would expect from a hotel in this price range. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are looking foward to your future visits to Gainesville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Nice location
No problems with check in they had my reservation ready
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Konda from Denham Springs, LA

Great room for an over night stay

Posted Jan 10, 2014
We just stayed over night outside of Disney to give us a rest. It was well located and had lots of food options close by. Was really a good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MM from Florida

close to campus, restaurants & shopping

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good place to stay while in Gainesville. You are close to everything. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josef from Florida

Gainesville Hotels

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay near Gainesville UF
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Clean and staff was excellent

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Great experience. Would stay here again.