Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Very nice stay, staff very friendly and helpful.......................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Tammie Vaughn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review, we appreciate your time. We hope that when you are in our area you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Pleasantly surprised

Posted May 5, 2015
Only spent one night there and didn't have high hopes. But rooms were new and clean. Breakfast more than sufficient. Staff was very friendly. Check in took 2 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, they provided us a room even though we should up early and the original room wasn't ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Always a good experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My family has stayed at this hotel many times going to UF football games. The staff is always friendly. Check-in and out are always speedy. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoy your stays with us. Thanks again and know that we appreciate your loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I guess we received the smallest room

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: ////?????
Location: went for florida university tour
smallest room wasn't told this but clean fine good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. I apologize that you felt your room was small, but we are pleased that you found it to be clean and that you were able to enjoy our Smart Start breakfast. We hope that the next time you are in the Gainesville, Florida area you will come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to be professional

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had the experience of the maintenance and housekeepers getting reprimanded by a "boss" in the middle of our hall. We were a little late to breakfast on a Monday and were told by the attendant if we wanted anything more take it now she was locking things up. On the wweekend, however, the attendent allowed us as much time as was needed and offered us some of the fruit before she put it away. It was a different attendant on the weekend. Friendlier on thee weekends. Front desk was very helpful all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Mold and mildew in bathroom. Needs updates. Pool was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Penalized for pets.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Was very disappointed that pet friendly rooms were limited to those allowing smoking. In all of our travels this has never been the case. Despite the room being clean, stale smoke was very evident and unpleasant. There were also burn marks in the rug. Paying pet fees for additional cleaning is very reasonable but not for rooms already damaged by smoking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Marleen, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues you experienced regarding our pet policy. Our pet rooms and our smoking rooms are the same. We are sorry that you were not made of aware of our pet policy when you reserved your room with us. We try to clean and sanitize our pet/smoking rooms in a way that helps to minimize discomfort to our guests. Once again I apologize that your stay was less than perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EDWARDfrom orlando

Decent place to stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Simple overnighter got there at 9pm and left at 7am the next morning It served my needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Marleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star review, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Gainesville, Florida area.