Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome staff!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
The staff was very accommodating, they provided us a room even though we should up early and the original room wasn't ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Always a good experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
My family has stayed at this hotel many times going to UF football games. The staff is always friendly. Check-in and out are always speedy. Rooms are clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are pleased that you and your family enjoy your stays with us. Thanks again and know that we appreciate your loyalty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I guess we received the smallest room

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: ////?????
Location: went for florida university tour
smallest room wasn't told this but clean fine good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a nice review. I apologize that you felt your room was small, but we are pleased that you found it to be clean and that you were able to enjoy our Smart Start breakfast. We hope that the next time you are in the Gainesville, Florida area you will come and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need to be professional

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We had the experience of the maintenance and housekeepers getting reprimanded by a "boss" in the middle of our hall. We were a little late to breakfast on a Monday and were told by the attendant if we wanted anything more take it now she was locking things up. On the wweekend, however, the attendent allowed us as much time as was needed and offered us some of the fruit before she put it away. It was a different attendant on the weekend. Friendlier on thee weekends. Front desk was very helpful all the time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Mold and mildew in bathroom. Needs updates. Pool was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Clean room. Quiet hotel. Easy access. Close to a Cracker Barrel which was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Close to plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc. Right off I75, 10 minutes to UF campus. Breakfast was good, beds were pretty comfy. Really no complaints. Exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Phoenix

Ok for a one nighter

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Bathroom was in roughy shape. Breakfast options were a bit better than typical hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosafrom Melbourne, FL

Holiday Inn Express Gainesville, FL is THE ONE!

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went up to Gainesville for UF college basketball game and to see our daughter at UF. Very nice hotel. Very clean. Breakfast was very good with eggs and sausage, biscuits, bagels, cereal, juices, etc. Nice staff too! We will be staying here again on our next trip to Gainesville! Highly recommend this hotel for you and your family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com