Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Clean room. Quiet hotel. Easy access. Close to a Cracker Barrel which was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Close to plenty of restaurants, shopping, etc. Right off I75, 10 minutes to UF campus. Breakfast was good, beds were pretty comfy. Really no complaints. Exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

Great location

Posted Dec 8, 2014
I've stayed here several times and the hotel is always clean and comfortable. The staff is always friendly with an easy check in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for our plans.

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Its location, repetition ,and price.
Cons: One mattress set was slightly uncomfortable due to wear.
Location: Cracker Barrel was next door for our supper.
Our room was very clean, neat, and comfortable for the most part. The location helped us meet our early appointment the following day. It was near places to eat which made it even more convenient for us. Our stay went very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2014 by Javier, Hotel Management
Glad your stay went well and thank you for that review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very comfy

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were multiple families there for sports ,as we were - we got a corner room -VERY ROOMY! Great stay ,slept great - linens were clean ,bathrooms were clean ,Comfy stay for our large family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Marleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for that 5 star review
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Marleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UF, close to restaurants

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Very comfortable. Beds comfortable pillows nice breakfast was good. Overall enjoy staying at holiday expresses whenever I travel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thank you for that great 4 star review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel allows pets but only in smoking rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Upon check in we were informed that we would be placed in a smoking room because we had a pet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we could accommodate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very nice...beds were great.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The bed was great.
Cons: I was told by phone there was shuttle service from the airport. I arrived &called to be picked up, there wasn't. That error cost a $45 cab ride.
Location: Location was great...lots of restaurants and stores very close by.
Very good overall, room was very clean, and even though a smoking room (my sister is a smoker) the odor was very minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thank you for a good review and the kind words!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2014 by Javier, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great 5 star review
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rossorfrom Fort Walton Beach

nasty food is always free

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible free breakfast, don't bother trying it, very loud noise from I-75, you will have to listen to it all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Marleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Marleen, Hotel Management
Thank you for that 2 star review glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com