Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Everyone was nice and attentive to our immediate needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Clorine smell was stifling!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We recently stayed at a Holiday Inn and we were greatly dissatisfied. When we walked into our room it smelled as though someone had just cleaned with Clorox. Our arrival was late in the evening or we would have asked for another room. Imagine sleeping with that Clorox smell burning in your throat. My family commented the next day that they hoped we did not do any lasting physical damage sleeping in the midst of that smell all night. The room was very hot as well. Not a good experience. I feel as though I wasted $100.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karl Prickett from Gainvilles, Ga

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were there because we lose a family member. The room was very nice loved the bed. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CEECEE from Emanuel County, GA

Perfect hotel that met our needs

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: We were given early arrival and we did not have to travel thru the lobby to get to our room. There were outside doors to the hall way we were on.
Cons: nothing we had everything we needed.
On the spur of the moment my husband and I decided to travel to Gainesville, Ga to watch our grandson play baseball. We knew nothing about this city at all. We knew games were to be played in 3 different towns near by. We found one with a vacancy and decided to stay here. Unknown to us it was in the center of all three baseball fields we were to travel to. Very please and as I said so convenient for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steven from North Carolina

Not as clean as last time

Posted May 13, 2014
I stayed last year for the same event. The bathtub had a hair in the bottom which grossed me out. I dropped something on the floor and when I bent down on my knees to look it there were somebody's fingernails beside the bed side table. I was VERY satisfied when I stayed last year with cleanliness but this year not so much. The staff were friendly and checkout was speedy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jme B from Acworth, GA

Soccer Trip For the Team

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think this is well taken care of hotel for its age. The entire Soccer team enjoyed the breakfast buffet bar. And the location of the hotel to restaurants are superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by jme b from gainesville, ga

soccer trip

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
pretty good for the age of the hotel. our soccer team stayed here and it was very close to lots of restaurants. the breakfast buffet was a hit as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com