Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Little Rock

Not worth the money

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I would not stay at this hotel again. The price is simply for the location as the hotel itself is in need of a facelift. The air conditioner on the room was very noisy and the room was somewhat humid. I could not get over the overwhelming smell of cheap laundry detergent that permeated everything. The bathroom sink drained very slowly and the ceiling was water stained. Free on-site parking was difficult to find as there were events in the hotel's conference center each night we were there. At least the hotel staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T. Clement from Palm Coast, FL

Clem's H Inn Stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great location with easy access to our needs. With the attached restaurant a plus++.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ilene from Fort Myers, Florida

Florida Colleges Tour 2015

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
We were there to see the college. It was comfortable, quiet and clean, even though it was right there on campus. We were there to get in and out of the hotel, quickly to go on the campus tour for accepted students. The kids were able to leave their bikes on the car rack overnight because the night guard said he would be patrolling and could watch out for them. The free breakfast in the lobby made it economical and convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suzanne from Gainesville

Great starting point for UF College visit

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just right for 2 high school students & moms stay to look at UF & Santa Fe, Got the real college flavor - walked all over campus to restaurants & shops, & a UF baseball game - not worrying about parking - yummy Piesanos pizza right down stairs. Rooms are small but totally acceptable - staff totally accommodating put us in adjoining rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ted from Cartersville, GA

Stay in Gainesville, FL

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Gainesville because of a death in the family. The accommodations were up to par for the occasion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAULA from Fraser, MI

Subpar

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Limited parking. We, literally, parked up to someone's open backyard, headlights shining on them, while they were outside partying...only spots available. The "breakfast" was packaged food including cereal you had to pour the milk into the plastic package.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean And Friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The rooms were overpriced for what they offered.
Location: Don't know.
The hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was a little light. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Grad School Interviews

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The proximity to campus can't be beat.
Cons: One morning, there was no hot water coming from the shower but this was the only issue during my stay.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the University of Florida and located on University Ave. where there are many shops and restaurants.
I booked the Holiday Inn - University Center last minute through Expedia. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room came with all the amenities to be expected and was clean. There was a complimentary shuttle service to get around the area (campus and the airport). Overall a great stay and I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ana from Miramar

Recommended for short stays

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was good. Hotel was clean and front desk very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels