Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Freydoon from San Francisco

Convenient

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We stayed there 3 nights. Everything was the way we expected. This is not a very fancy hotel but quite convenient for visiting the university or the town. The staff was friendly and cooperative. So for someone who likes to be close to town or the university I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
I flew into Gainesville Florida stayed at Holiday Inn. Very professional staff. The hotel is very clean. The maintenance personnel were always out cleaning and painting. Maintenance was constantly pruning shrubbery and cleaning the pool area. They were always very helpful very friendly always smiling it was just a wonderful experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe from TN

Poor Showing

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only redeeming quality about this hotel is the location next to the campus. Even for a medium service brand like a Holiday Inn and with what looked like a recent renovation the building seems beyond repair. The rooms felt run down, dank, old, and with multiple non-functioning items. The doors to the bathrooms are laughable hollow core closet doors and the bathrooms themselves feel like something out of a 1970's horror movie. When confronted that the entry door lock wasn't functioning we got a "well try not to leave the room again and I'll put in a repair order for the day crew." I'd never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and quality stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located at the Northeast corner of Univ. of Florida campus, provided breakfast (bagels, coffee, OJ, yogurt), has a nice indoor workout facility, and we found rooms to be very clean. We were in town for a conference on campus and hotel staff were accommodating with regards to holding our luggage after check-out and shuttle service when it was raining. Would definitely recommend to others.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Viral from Exton, PA

Perfectly located hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located perfectly and enjoyed my stay. The only complaint i has was very slow wifi.
2 out of 5
by marc from atlanta, GA

Out dated property

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild.
Location: College town, near campus.
Terrible breakfast done on the cheap. Dinner recommendation from desk clerk was for a walk up taco stand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from Miami

Close to UF

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. We stayed at this hotel before and it wasn't this bad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great employees, terrible hotel.

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the employees and location of this hotel are great, the rooms are very substandard for the price you are paying. Small bathrooms, noisy and non functioning AC units, and uncleanliness are just a few of the issues you'll face in the rooms. I highly suggest staying somewhere else.