Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIami, FL

Close to my daughter's campus. It was great

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff was great and very pleasant. We used small gym and machines worked fine. We also ate downstairs and food was great. Very close to my daughter's campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very close to Beaty Towers

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: we liked the friendly and helpful staff and the free breakfast
Cons: rust removed from bathroom fixtures; replace floors and baseboards in bathroom, brighter lighting in bathroom.
Location: visit your UF student is easy from here
Staff very friendly and courteous. Just very dated hotel. Window A/C unit in room seemed extraordinarily loud but everyone that worked there was so kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

They get the important things right

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It may not be the prettiest hotel, but the bed is comfortable, sheets new and soft, great pillows, clean room, and the A/C worked well. All the important things you need! Plus the staff were really nice. I'll stay here whenever I go to UF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For U.F. parents

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness / location / FREE PARKING.
Location: Large pizza restaurant currently under construction on 1st floor.
Directly across the street from the University and a few short blocks from our son's off campus apartment; Room was larger than expected; Request for extra pillows were ready and waiting. Front desk staff friendly and informative. In addition to restaurant recommendations, he offered best price tips for our return visit: book directly through the hotel for best prices - UF parents receive a discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Susana from Miami

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathrooms need updating, the bath tub was in pretty bad condition, it was chipped and stained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cs from Delray Beach

first time stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
ac was loud,, bathroom was very dark-hard to see in shower, people were very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecil from Jacksonville

Very close to UF.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to UF.
Cons: Improve parking.
Parking is limited and felt too open to the general public. Hard to get in and out of the parking lot. AC was a window unit that was very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by F. O. Mongiovi from Tampa, FL.

Next to campus

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just your average hotel, best asset is that it is right on the corner of UF campus. Have stayed here before for it is very close to UF campus and convenient. Was not happy that I was not informed that hotel attached restaurant was closed and under construction but I guess it all worked out.