Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Grad School Interviews

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The proximity to campus can't be beat.
Cons: One morning, there was no hot water coming from the shower but this was the only issue during my stay.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the University of Florida and located on University Ave. where there are many shops and restaurants.
I booked the Holiday Inn - University Center last minute through Expedia. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room came with all the amenities to be expected and was clean. There was a complimentary shuttle service to get around the area (campus and the airport). Overall a great stay and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Convenient Gainesville Location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Visiting Gainesville for work and this hotel was very convenient to the UF campus. The staff was friendly and my room was clean. I had no issues and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel in Gainesville!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The shuttle, complimentary wifi/breakfast, service!
Cons: nothing
Location: there is a restaurant in the lobby so food nearby, but i really didn't venture out so I don't know. But it is close to the hospital Shands.
I stayed here the night before my medical school interview in Shands, and it was excellent! The shuttle service was great, they picked me up from the airport, took me to the hospital, and even picked me up afterwards to take me back to the airport. The service was great, breakfast included, and cleanliness on point. Additionally there is a restaurant in the lobby which was a great dinner option. Wireless internet included as well as TV, an iron and fridge/microwave! Great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom Fort Lauderdale

Walk to Gators game

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a bit run down, but you can't beat the convenient location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

nice folks couldn't use shower

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Check the plumbing
Location: UF
Convenient location, competitive price. The shower leaked when my husband took a shower and it went under the tub. Not sure they knew ahead of time but we told them. A little inconvenient but we were just going home.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GISELAfrom DC

not a good experience

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room has a really bad smell and I found a napkin inside my bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Hotel close to University

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to the O'Connell center
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled.
Nice, clean older Holiday Inn. The room smelled old and a bit moldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LaurieDfrom Jacksonville, FL

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very well located to University of Florida, where it's all but impossible to park. You can leave the car at the hotel and cross the street, and you are on campus. The hotel's location justifies the price, but the property itself is a little worn and tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com