Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa florida

The best location for walking to Gator events

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast was not good - pre-packaged "muffins" or "pastries" - Krispy Kreme two doors down would have been a far better supplier.
Location: Walk to Gator football, basketball, baseball, other events on campus.
This is an older hotel, but it has a terrific location right across the street from the main entrance of the University of Florida. As an older place, parking spots are teeny. Parking underneath all labeled "C" for compact, but far too many SUVs, trucks, large vans - as a result, my car (a real compact) got side swiped by the SUV owner on my right apparently opening his/her door. Not the hotel's fault if a guest is a jerk. But it would be nice if they made it stick that ONLY compact cars should fit into the C spaces. Every other car in this lot was a big monster car, not a compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Go visit for my son to choices to become a Gator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean And Friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The rooms were overpriced for what they offered.
Location: Don't know.
The hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was a little light. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Grad School Interviews

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The proximity to campus can't be beat.
Cons: One morning, there was no hot water coming from the shower but this was the only issue during my stay.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the University of Florida and located on University Ave. where there are many shops and restaurants.
I booked the Holiday Inn - University Center last minute through Expedia. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room came with all the amenities to be expected and was clean. There was a complimentary shuttle service to get around the area (campus and the airport). Overall a great stay and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Convenient Gainesville Location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Visiting Gainesville for work and this hotel was very convenient to the UF campus. The staff was friendly and my room was clean. I had no issues and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom Atlanta

Comfortable and friendly

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just stayed one night. All hotel personnel were very friendly. The bed was comfortable. Pool area looks nice when weather permits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Pensacola

No clever title

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No need to stay anywhere else in Gainesville. Gainesville is U of F and this hotel is right across the street. Facility is old but taken care of. Friendliest staff anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel in Gainesville!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The shuttle, complimentary wifi/breakfast, service!
Cons: nothing
Location: there is a restaurant in the lobby so food nearby, but i really didn't venture out so I don't know. But it is close to the hospital Shands.
I stayed here the night before my medical school interview in Shands, and it was excellent! The shuttle service was great, they picked me up from the airport, took me to the hospital, and even picked me up afterwards to take me back to the airport. The service was great, breakfast included, and cleanliness on point. Additionally there is a restaurant in the lobby which was a great dinner option. Wireless internet included as well as TV, an iron and fridge/microwave! Great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristenfrom Sarasota

Clean and convenient to campus.

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk person was very friendly, the lobby was clean and parking was not a problem. My room was clean and comfortable. I'd read reviews about rooms smelling funny so I actually took febreeze but thankfully I did not need it. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danafrom Fort Lauderdale

Walk to Gators game

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a bit run down, but you can't beat the convenient location!