Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Nice hotel in Gainesville!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The shuttle, complimentary wifi/breakfast, service!
Cons: nothing
Location: there is a restaurant in the lobby so food nearby, but i really didn't venture out so I don't know. But it is close to the hospital Shands.
I stayed here the night before my medical school interview in Shands, and it was excellent! The shuttle service was great, they picked me up from the airport, took me to the hospital, and even picked me up afterwards to take me back to the airport. The service was great, breakfast included, and cleanliness on point. Additionally there is a restaurant in the lobby which was a great dinner option. Wireless internet included as well as TV, an iron and fridge/microwave! Great experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

nice folks couldn't use shower

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Check the plumbing
Location: UF
Convenient location, competitive price. The shower leaked when my husband took a shower and it went under the tub. Not sure they knew ahead of time but we told them. A little inconvenient but we were just going home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Hotel close to University

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: It was close to the O'Connell center
Cons: The rooms need to be remodeled.
Nice, clean older Holiday Inn. The room smelled old and a bit moldy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIami, FL

Close to my daughter's campus. It was great

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Staff was great and very pleasant. We used small gym and machines worked fine. We also ate downstairs and food was great. Very close to my daughter's campus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Very close to Beaty Towers

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: we liked the friendly and helpful staff and the free breakfast
Cons: rust removed from bathroom fixtures; replace floors and baseboards in bathroom, brighter lighting in bathroom.
Location: visit your UF student is easy from here
Staff very friendly and courteous. Just very dated hotel. Window A/C unit in room seemed extraordinarily loud but everyone that worked there was so kind and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Caseyfrom Holiday

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check-in process was smooth and friendly. The room was lovely and well appointed. The Bed was incredibly comfortable. If I was a bit younger, the surrounding neighborhood would have been ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessefrom Iowa

closest to gainesville airport- but still a $20 ta

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly. Breakfast in morning was cereal , milk and muffins. Nice free water bottle at breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com