Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

They get the important things right

Posted Aug 20, 2014
It may not be the prettiest hotel, but the bed is comfortable, sheets new and soft, great pillows, clean room, and the A/C worked well. All the important things you need! Plus the staff were really nice. I'll stay here whenever I go to UF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For U.F. parents

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness / location / FREE PARKING.
Location: Large pizza restaurant currently under construction on 1st floor.
Directly across the street from the University and a few short blocks from our son's off campus apartment; Room was larger than expected; Request for extra pillows were ready and waiting. Front desk staff friendly and informative. In addition to restaurant recommendations, he offered best price tips for our return visit: book directly through the hotel for best prices - UF parents receive a discount.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecil from Jacksonville

Very close to UF.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to UF.
Cons: Improve parking.
Parking is limited and felt too open to the general public. Hard to get in and out of the parking lot. AC was a window unit that was very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by F. O. Mongiovi from Tampa, FL.

Next to campus

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just your average hotel, best asset is that it is right on the corner of UF campus. Have stayed here before for it is very close to UF campus and convenient. Was not happy that I was not informed that hotel attached restaurant was closed and under construction but I guess it all worked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel lobby is the only highlight

Posted May 14, 2014
The lobby is nice and welcoming, along with the staff. The rest of the hotel is tired and outdated. They have done a decent job of making it as nice as it can be, but the rooms smell and feel like they have been used and abused.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was convenient and clean.

Posted May 11, 2014
It was convenient to everything and clean. Staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Manuel from Weston

Really nice

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was perfect Everything was great Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from R

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The beds were comfortable and the staff was friendly. Was good value for proximity to U of F.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in Gainesville.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Free USA Todays. Other guests seemed to like the continental breakfast, but we found it pallid and went elsewhere. Desk staff provided good directions
Cons: Fix the lock on the laundry room door. It sticks badly and requires a lot of key jiggling.
Location: We liked Bagels and Noodles and Leonardos.
During my 5-day stay, I had to take my electronic room card down to the desk every day, and sometimes twice, to have it reauthorized so I could get into my room. This was annoying and has never happened to me at a hotel before. The desk staff were nice enough to fix the card but just shrugged off my problem. I suspect they were familiar with it.