Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Halls smelled stale but the room was clean and nice. Beds were really comfortable and the front desk and restaurant staff were helpful and fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tampa florida

The best location for walking to Gator events

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast was not good - pre-packaged "muffins" or "pastries" - Krispy Kreme two doors down would have been a far better supplier.
Location: Walk to Gator football, basketball, baseball, other events on campus.
This is an older hotel, but it has a terrific location right across the street from the main entrance of the University of Florida. As an older place, parking spots are teeny. Parking underneath all labeled "C" for compact, but far too many SUVs, trucks, large vans - as a result, my car (a real compact) got side swiped by the SUV owner on my right apparently opening his/her door. Not the hotel's fault if a guest is a jerk. But it would be nice if they made it stick that ONLY compact cars should fit into the C spaces. Every other car in this lot was a big monster car, not a compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Go visit for my son to choices to become a Gator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean And Friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: The rooms were overpriced for what they offered.
Location: Don't know.
The hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was a little light. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Grad School Interviews

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: The proximity to campus can't be beat.
Cons: One morning, there was no hot water coming from the shower but this was the only issue during my stay.
Location: The hotel is across the street from the University of Florida and located on University Ave. where there are many shops and restaurants.
I booked the Holiday Inn - University Center last minute through Expedia. The staff were very friendly and courteous. The room came with all the amenities to be expected and was clean. There was a complimentary shuttle service to get around the area (campus and the airport). Overall a great stay and I would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anafrom Miramar

Recommended for short stays

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was good. Hotel was clean and front desk very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Emerald Isle

Convenient, but . . .

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to UF. Staff was cordial. Room had slightly unpleasant odor. Bed and linens good. Some street noise. Probably would stay elsewhere in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Convenient Gainesville Location

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Visiting Gainesville for work and this hotel was very convenient to the UF campus. The staff was friendly and my room was clean. I had no issues and would stay again!