Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Just OK

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel was OK, convenient if you want to go to the University as it is all around. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
A very friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. The bed was very comfortable with the pillow cases marking a soft and firm pillow. Plenty of electrical outlets and lighting. Microwave and refrigerator. The TV swiveled to all room angles allowing me to watch from the desk or bed. I slept well, which is usually a challenge at a hotel. There was always a complimentary refreshment and snack available in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Halls smelled stale but the room was clean and nice. Beds were really comfortable and the front desk and restaurant staff were helpful and fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overpriced hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location w free airport shuttle. However hotel's security is not tight and Room's condition could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

The best location for walking to Gator events

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast was not good - pre-packaged "muffins" or "pastries" - Krispy Kreme two doors down would have been a far better supplier.
Location: Walk to Gator football, basketball, baseball, other events on campus.
This is an older hotel, but it has a terrific location right across the street from the main entrance of the University of Florida. As an older place, parking spots are teeny. Parking underneath all labeled "C" for compact, but far too many SUVs, trucks, large vans - as a result, my car (a real compact) got side swiped by the SUV owner on my right apparently opening his/her door. Not the hotel's fault if a guest is a jerk. But it would be nice if they made it stick that ONLY compact cars should fit into the C spaces. Every other car in this lot was a big monster car, not a compact.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose from Orlando

Fine

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Was fine. Nothing special
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Go visit for my son to choices to become a Gator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Ann from Sarasota

Some good, some bad

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
There was a scooter parked in the check in spot, and was still there hours later. The room smelled of mold. The sheets and bathroom were very clean. The price was ridiculously high. I have paid much less to stay at the Ritz, and obviously much nicer.