Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great option for families.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location to other eateries and grocery stores mad it convenient
Had a very pleasant stay. The room was very comfortable, especially for a family do five.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Florida

Not as it appears online

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It was okay. Just okay. Nothing fancy and definitely not a big as they make it out to be online. Some new features in the rooms but mostly old and outdated. TV would freeze if we tried to use our phones while watching TV. My key stopped working the night before I checked out and they said I was overdue for check out and that's why it had stopped working. I informed them I paid for three nights and had only stayed two so no I was not. Breakfast was decent. Other than that, everything was just so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Raleigh,NC

Nice Hotel Stay in Gainesville

Posted May 16, 2014
Great complimentary perks- dinner and breakfast ! The only issue I had was that there were no dishes available in my suite. They appeared to be clean in the dishwasher, but mistakenly not put away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nutting like the downtown Jacksonville one

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Not much at all
Cons: Have bed linen in the room, a shower that drains, AC that reads the right temp, dishes put up not sitting in the dishwasher, a dishwasher that works,
For what you pay not worth it. Just a basic hotel with a better name out front. This hotel does not even compare to the one in down town Jacksonville. If you want yo stay in a nice hotel I suggest that one. This one sucks in comparison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Tampa, FL

Mrs. Flowers is tremendous

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Mrs. Flowers who serves breakfast is perhaps the best hotel staff member I've ever met. She was unbelievably joyful and playful with my family. She would be the primary reason why I will stay at this hotel again, not that everything else wasn't good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time!!

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Staff and dinner were GREAT!!
We had a GREAT time! The staff was very nice!! We didn't have sheets or blankets for the fold out bed. The person in charge bought them to us personally. The dinner and breakfast were OUTSTANDING!! The only problem we had were the people on top of us walked VERY loud!! You get that at every hotel once in a while. I WOULD GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL! I WILL RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!! Had a GREAT time!! Didn't get to swim because it was too cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Brunch was ok
No toilet paper in the room. Not enough towels even when requested. Could not tell if dishes were clean or not. Beds very uncomfortable. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, good rates, very clean and the employees are very professional
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: air condition was either really cold or warm. temperature control was poor. ceiling/wall sound density...upstairs noise was obscene!