Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great option for families.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location to other eateries and grocery stores mad it convenient
Had a very pleasant stay. The room was very comfortable, especially for a family do five.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Florida

Not as it appears online

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It was okay. Just okay. Nothing fancy and definitely not a big as they make it out to be online. Some new features in the rooms but mostly old and outdated. TV would freeze if we tried to use our phones while watching TV. My key stopped working the night before I checked out and they said I was overdue for check out and that's why it had stopped working. I informed them I paid for three nights and had only stayed two so no I was not. Breakfast was decent. Other than that, everything was just so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg from Louisiana

Nice stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay was very nice. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The only negative thing was the strong mildew smell in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Raleigh,NC

Nice Hotel Stay in Gainesville

Posted May 16, 2014
Great complimentary perks- dinner and breakfast ! The only issue I had was that there were no dishes available in my suite. They appeared to be clean in the dishwasher, but mistakenly not put away!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was out of service on a saturday of all days. Sent us to nearby hilton gardens and wouldnt u know there jacuzzi is out of order. Buffet was empty. I will never stay there again. I was better off booking at nearby red roof or marriott but figured hilton was top notch. Boy were we wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maria from tampa, fl

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk people were very nice. We had to wait for our room to be cleaned even tho we got there at 4 pm (check in time). The elevator was not working the following morning. But overall, the place was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice property, close to restaurants and shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nutting like the downtown Jacksonville one

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Not much at all
Cons: Have bed linen in the room, a shower that drains, AC that reads the right temp, dishes put up not sitting in the dishwasher, a dishwasher that works,
For what you pay not worth it. Just a basic hotel with a better name out front. This hotel does not even compare to the one in down town Jacksonville. If you want yo stay in a nice hotel I suggest that one. This one sucks in comparison.