Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great option for families.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The location to other eateries and grocery stores mad it convenient
Had a very pleasant stay. The room was very comfortable, especially for a family do five.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

second stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall, this was a good experience however the in-room dishwasher was inoperable upon arrival and dishes were dirty. We had to hand was the coffee pot using dish washer soap, but everything else appeared to be fine. very comfortable room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Family of 6 from Lake Worth

One day family trip to a Gainesville Weding

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel about 4 years ago and we were very, very happy with it. This is why we stayed this time at this location. The Hotel location and amenities are great! The people is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make you feel good. However, the hotel room maintenance is poor when we compare it vs our previous stay. The toilet water was running all night, the shower handle was broken, the toilet seat was a bit loose the floor, the closet doors were out of the rails, the ac vents were dirty and the AC kept one room very nice but the other room of the same suite was warm.
2 out of 5
by Rachel from Florida

Not as it appears online

Posted Jun 3, 2014
It was okay. Just okay. Nothing fancy and definitely not a big as they make it out to be online. Some new features in the rooms but mostly old and outdated. TV would freeze if we tried to use our phones while watching TV. My key stopped working the night before I checked out and they said I was overdue for check out and that's why it had stopped working. I informed them I paid for three nights and had only stayed two so no I was not. Breakfast was decent. Other than that, everything was just so-so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bill G from Boynton Beach, FL

UF Orientation trip

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very close to the University. Complimentary dinner & breakfast was below standard both in quality and variety. Front desk staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Greg from Louisiana

Nice stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay was very nice. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The only negative thing was the strong mildew smell in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mandy from Raleigh,NC

Nice Hotel Stay in Gainesville

Posted May 16, 2014
Great complimentary perks- dinner and breakfast ! The only issue I had was that there were no dishes available in my suite. They appeared to be clean in the dishwasher, but mistakenly not put away!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was out of service on a saturday of all days. Sent us to nearby hilton gardens and wouldnt u know there jacuzzi is out of order. Buffet was empty. I will never stay there again. I was better off booking at nearby red roof or marriott but figured hilton was top notch. Boy were we wrong
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by maria from tampa, fl

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk people were very nice. We had to wait for our room to be cleaned even tho we got there at 4 pm (check in time). The elevator was not working the following morning. But overall, the place was clean and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com