Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becky Blizzardfrom Cape Canaveral

Cute and affordable

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our 2 day stay here, other than the medical reason why we needed to be in the area. The room was clean when we got there, didn't feel like we had to run out and buy some Cinch. The continental breakfast was decent. Would have liked to have hot chocolate as an option. Went and bought some, so no biggy. Having a fridge and microwave is a big plus in our book. Iron and board were also in the room. We will definitely stay here again should we need to because of appointments at Shands. The street it is on is also way less busy than Archer. Another huge plus in our book. The bed I slept in was a little too soft for me but very doable. My daughter loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Not far from where I had to be.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience, food local.
Cons: Though a smoking room it can be freshened up a bit.
Location: Mostly everything close by.
Check in was fine. A little trouble with the WiFi but took mins to fix. A one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stacy R.from S. Palm Beach

Great Value

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a nice hotel especially for the price. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet. It is a good location if you need to be in the S-SW area of Gainesville. We would definitely stay here again. The owners were nice and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice little hotel for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I would certaibly stay there again. Very close to UF! My only two small problems were there was some light coming in through the windows from the floods outside and there was only a thin blanket and sheet on the bed for covers (I stayed in summer). Really close to a decent gas station for snacks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pattifrom Sarasota

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean and quiet hotel room. Good rate. Would recommend it to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rusette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mean dishonest staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Me and my companion stayed for a night. My companion left a souvenirr shot glass wrapped in a plastic bag on the safe.5 hours after checking out we came back for it. Manager and cleaning lady denied ever seeing it. I was the last one out the room and i saw that plastic bag but i did not take it thinking it was just trash. My companion was polite in asking but what we got was an immediate dismissal with a devilish smile. I felt bad for my companion . Never ever stepping in another hojo. Also juice dispenser was not working that morning so no juice for breakfast. Did not eat because it was pathetic anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karinfrom Gainesville Florida

University of Florida

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was nice but limited choices. Staff accommodating about location of room (wanted king size bed but on first floor). First night we were in room on second floor.