Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Not far from where I had to be.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience, food local.
Cons: Though a smoking room it can be freshened up a bit.
Location: Mostly everything close by.
Check in was fine. A little trouble with the WiFi but took mins to fix. A one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice little hotel for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I would certaibly stay there again. Very close to UF! My only two small problems were there was some light coming in through the windows from the floods outside and there was only a thin blanket and sheet on the bed for covers (I stayed in summer). Really close to a decent gas station for snacks :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rusette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mean dishonest staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Me and my companion stayed for a night. My companion left a souvenirr shot glass wrapped in a plastic bag on the safe.5 hours after checking out we came back for it. Manager and cleaning lady denied ever seeing it. I was the last one out the room and i saw that plastic bag but i did not take it thinking it was just trash. My companion was polite in asking but what we got was an immediate dismissal with a devilish smile. I felt bad for my companion . Never ever stepping in another hojo. Also juice dispenser was not working that morning so no juice for breakfast. Did not eat because it was pathetic anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karin from Gainesville Florida

University of Florida

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and spacious. Bed was comfortable. Continental breakfast was nice but limited choices. Staff accommodating about location of room (wanted king size bed but on first floor). First night we were in room on second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the low rate

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Meager breakfast choices, pool in mediocre condition, clientele a bit rough. Close to campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were at UF Preview. Location was ok for us. The room was comfy. Nothing fancy but quiet and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveller and Family from Kissimmee, FL

Quaint and Fun!

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
PROS: swimming pool, barbeque area with covered seating, badmitton/volleyball net set up in beautiful grassy, tree-covered area; excellent, friendly service; flatscreen tvs with cable and HBO in rooms; shower extender; safe, microwave, and mini fridge in room; free breakfast; CONS:air conditioners were old; beds and pillows were not the most comfortable---overall, this is our hotel of choice for Gainesville from now on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I used the hotel for one night, it was clean with tv, frig and shower. They had coffee maker in room, and folgers coffee for continental breakfast. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good for overnight stay, close to university, which was perfect for what we needed, fairly clean a little noisy, the ice machine was outside of room. Overall good for what we needed. Breakfast was continental, very minimal, there is a IHOP nearby to accommodate if you need a little more than Danishes