Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Not far from where I had to be.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenience, food local.
Cons: Though a smoking room it can be freshened up a bit.
Location: Mostly everything close by.
Check in was fine. A little trouble with the WiFi but took mins to fix. A one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice little hotel for the price

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I would certaibly stay there again. Very close to UF! My only two small problems were there was some light coming in through the windows from the floods outside and there was only a thin blanket and sheet on the bed for covers (I stayed in summer). Really close to a decent gas station for snacks :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mean dishonest staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Me and my companion stayed for a night. My companion left a souvenirr shot glass wrapped in a plastic bag on the safe.5 hours after checking out we came back for it. Manager and cleaning lady denied ever seeing it. I was the last one out the room and i saw that plastic bag but i did not take it thinking it was just trash. My companion was polite in asking but what we got was an immediate dismissal with a devilish smile. I felt bad for my companion . Never ever stepping in another hojo. Also juice dispenser was not working that morning so no juice for breakfast. Did not eat because it was pathetic anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the low rate

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Meager breakfast choices, pool in mediocre condition, clientele a bit rough. Close to campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for the price

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I used the hotel for one night, it was clean with tv, frig and shower. They had coffee maker in room, and folgers coffee for continental breakfast. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rcperez from hudson fl

Close to gainsville target range

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Great for a 2 night stay IHOP right across the street pool also look good will stay again due too how close the range is and also price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's OK concerning of the price.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The facility is OK concerning the price. Other than that quiet and accessible to the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to UF/restaurants

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Good room for a great value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight. Only minimal interaction with staff, but check in person was pleasant. Room itself is out dated but new flat screen TV. The surrounding area was fine, no safety concern. Close to the interstate and restaurants!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Duke from Miami FL

Pretty good for the price

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Comfotable and cheap.
Cons: For the price I can't expect much more.
Location: The University of Florida has plenty going on.
Nothing fancy here, but a decent place at a very reasonable price. I've stayed here several times and have no complaints.