Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location and comfortable room and bed!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pool, bed, staff, comfy downstairs lounge room, and I liked having computer access (since my device went on the blink).
Cons: Breakfast. More variety.
Location: Malls are all very close and easy access to interstate highway. About 8 minutes to University of FL and 10 minutes to Butterfly Rainforest and museums
We really enjoyed our second stay on our trip last week at La Quinta. Love the pool and love the staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location!

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: Everything near by! Shopping, the university, museums..all of it ..perfect!
Great location, excellent and helpful manager-the manager went beyond the call of duty and helped me print out our boarding passes..even though it was busy! The staff at this location is great!! Thank you! We wish we could stay for a longer time when we search for a place to buy/rent in GV. Really liked the cheerfulness and help of people working here!! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm harbor

walls way too thin, noise

Posted May 10, 2015
first night after midnight someone bangs on her door saying hello. I didn't answer but then called downstairs. Management says yes it was them. they had a call that are A/c but now we're awake. Second night little dogs barking like crazynext door. Called management yes pets okay. Later in the middle of the night after being awoken by dogs again management does take care of it. Then neighbor is upset with loud TV, moving furniture around, walking outside the front of her hotel room. Walls way too thin. Cost of two nights hotel $517. The rest of the facility and staff was good. This is comparable to a2.5 hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UFla graduation.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean and updated looking
Cons: Add bathroom ventilation and a small refrigerator.
Location: Across from Red Lobster. We ate there. It has close proximity to the Mall.
It was ok. The room was clean and updated. No refrigerator and no bathroom ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

trip to Gainesville

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: free breakfast,pool
Cons: exercise equipment were not available it was on order
Location: millhopper , uf , shopping oaks mall
nice hotel pet friendly great location near xpressway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Brooksville

Renovation

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
We've been staying here for years. They just renovated the hotel and have taken out the microwave and fridge from the rooms. Other than that they did a great job, but for us we will probably look for a different hotel next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harriette from Old Town

convenient motel

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Recently remodeled. Friendly staff. Wish they had something sweet for breakfast like donuts, muffins or sweet rolls. Close to doctors offices and hospital.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, staff was very nice.
Cons: Everything other than the bed and the staff could be improved.
Location: Shopping close by.
No internet or cable due to a storm that happened the day before. It could have been fixed quicker. No fridge or microwave, yet any other LaQuinta we have stayed in had both in our room. Breakfast was not good. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Betty Jane from Chicago

Long walk for breakfast!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
Once again, after booking w/Hotels.com, we were put in a - far from the lobby - room even tho' I called the hotel to give them my La Quinta rewards number. It was a very long walk to the lobby for breakfast. I guess I will think twice before booking with Hotels.com again!