Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sun City acenter, FL

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: Furnishings are dated
Location: Convenient to I 75 and Gainesville attractions. Good food choices nearby.
The room was inexpensive and the accommodations matched the price. It was clean and the bed adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: location near I-75/Newberry
Cons: Slightly dated but clean and appeared to be recently repainted
Location: Gator football!
We stayed one night for a football game in Gainesville. Everything else was booked but this basic hotel was clean and a pleasant surprise. Free breakfast also (waffles, toast, cereal, yogurt etc)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a quick stay, but very convenient.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great experience with the hotel staff! Very friendly and when I needed to check out earlier they were there to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Wedding weekend

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Very nice - clean, comfortable, friendly, safe. Great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
We were given a room in the back. People were partying outdoors. Too much noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
We travel from Miami for a sport competition and all we want the day before was have a good sleep an rest but some guests in the same building were having a long party laughing , shutting doors,runing upstairs and down .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deland, fl.

Just wgat we wanted!

Posted Nov 2, 2014
We had asked for a handicapped ready room..this was perfect..spacious..easy for walker and wheelchair..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Good, but noise. Next door people got back from who knows where at 2AM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sorry - it was a disappointment.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
For the moneys paid, it was a big disappointment. Dirty carpets. Heavy smell of smoke. Smelly and stained washroom and bathtub. Breakfast items were over well before the 10 am deadline - received a flat response - Sorry, we are out of waffle batter!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The exterior is older, but the interior of the room was clean, reasonably pleasant and the mattresses and bedding were surprisingly comfortable -- which is what matters most, right? Overall experience was better than I'd expected based on some other reviews. Also, the free breakfast actually had fresh fruit, yogurt and hard boiled eggs, which is better than some competitors.