Ratings based on 775 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor room cleaned

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Good location close to I-75, room furniture needs some upgrade, only 1 little shampoo n conditioner, 2 little soap, 1 cream for coffee for the 3 days for a room booked with 2 adults n 2 kids, poor cleaned rooms, nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

It was very

Posted Jun 18, 2015
It breakfast need more variety no meats included. The front desk staff was friendly. I liked the elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Very clean employees friendly pool clean

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Have stayed before. Will stay here every time t go to fla.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Review

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Slight musty smell.
It was OK. For the price I can't complaint. Some of the room service people were great and some were horrible. The first one we had cleaned everything, but the second one didn't even change the garbage. The beds were super comfortable. The rooms have a slight musty smell which is common in FL, but I think this should be fixed. Next to some good restaurants and close enough to UF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location and comfortable room and bed!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Pool, bed, staff, comfy downstairs lounge room, and I liked having computer access (since my device went on the blink).
Cons: Breakfast. More variety.
Location: Malls are all very close and easy access to interstate highway. About 8 minutes to University of FL and 10 minutes to Butterfly Rainforest and museums
We really enjoyed our second stay on our trip last week at La Quinta. Love the pool and love the staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location!

Posted May 20, 2015
Location: Everything near by! Shopping, the university, museums..all of it ..perfect!
Great location, excellent and helpful manager-the manager went beyond the call of duty and helped me print out our boarding passes..even though it was busy! The staff at this location is great!! Thank you! We wish we could stay for a longer time when we search for a place to buy/rent in GV. Really liked the cheerfulness and help of people working here!! Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm harbor

walls way too thin, noise

Posted May 10, 2015
first night after midnight someone bangs on her door saying hello. I didn't answer but then called downstairs. Management says yes it was them. they had a call that are A/c but now we're awake. Second night little dogs barking like crazynext door. Called management yes pets okay. Later in the middle of the night after being awoken by dogs again management does take care of it. Then neighbor is upset with loud TV, moving furniture around, walking outside the front of her hotel room. Walls way too thin. Cost of two nights hotel $517. The rest of the facility and staff was good. This is comparable to a2.5 hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

UFla graduation.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: It was clean and updated looking
Cons: Add bathroom ventilation and a small refrigerator.
Location: Across from Red Lobster. We ate there. It has close proximity to the Mall.
It was ok. The room was clean and updated. No refrigerator and no bathroom ventilation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

trip to Gainesville

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: free breakfast,pool
Cons: exercise equipment were not available it was on order
Location: millhopper , uf , shopping oaks mall
nice hotel pet friendly great location near xpressway
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Very disappointed

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, staff was very nice.
Cons: Everything other than the bed and the staff could be improved.
Location: Shopping close by.
No internet or cable due to a storm that happened the day before. It could have been fixed quicker. No fridge or microwave, yet any other LaQuinta we have stayed in had both in our room. Breakfast was not good. Very disappointing.