Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by NILDA from Miami, FL

Keep driving; Just awful

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
I wish there was a "Zero" or even a negative number rating. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 9pm. Furthermore, the room was sold to us as having been recently renovated, having free WiFi in the room, telephone, and non-smoking. It reeked of cigarette smoke, the carpet was stained, one of the beds appeared as of the sheets had not been changed, the tub had not been cleaned since we noticed it had soap scum, there was no telephone, and there was no WiFi, except in the lobby. Do yourself a favor, if you find yourself on I-75, between Ocala, Fl and Gainesville, Fl, DO NOT stop at the Micanopy Inn. Keep driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Atlanta,

Could have been worse

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Property is being updated. Rate is high for what you get. Room was ice cold because noone thought to turn on the heat with the temps in the low 30's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karin Susan from Saylorsburg

Work in Progress - Worth the stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here while teaching at Chi Institute in Reddick. This was very close. The owners are working VERY hard to make this a great place to stay. There were some broken things in my room on the first night and they were repaired immediately the next day. Nice little continental breakfast in the morning. The beds are brand new and super comfortable. The rooms have Direct TV and micro/fridge. I am looking forward to staying there again. Internet still needs work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisbeth from Frederiksberg

Just south of Gaineville

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Read about the Inn and new management and wanted to try. Really nice people and an ok room (lampshed not unpacked, no hangers, no hairdryer but nice and clean). A walk in nearby Paynes Prairie was exciting and so was visits to museums in Gainesville close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by russell from Worcester,Ma

Great little motel

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great little motel for a short stay. Price is very competitive. Under new and positive ownership. Improvements are being made continually.Wife and I will stay here everytime we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr. Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
New owners of hotel are pleasant and making effort to fix up premises of old motel in run down area off freeway. Initial impression was that it wasn't musty smelling like most old motels. There was new carpet and linens, however, sloppy bed making made me wonder if the sheets were changed. One pillow smelled heavily of perfume which i hope was just a cleaning product, not the person who slept there before us. The towels were fresh and some brand new - never washed because the little sticker for quality control from the manufacturer was still on them. Expected basics were missing like a wastebasket and facial tissue. The bath area was old but relatively clean including an apartment size refrigerator that was rusty on outside, but appeared clean on inside. The room faced the off ramp for the freeway and was quite noisy in the late evening with semi trucks exiting. Nearby town of Micanopy was worth the visit - quaint, peaceful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
We have been consistently making upgrades since your last visit. Happy Holidays to you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to post your review, which is an important factor in our effort to make everyone's stay more comfortable. Please be sure to read our recent reviews on Trip Advisor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Tampa

Cheap and clean

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here when all the hotels in Gainesville raised their prices for game day. I will stay again too. I just used as a place to say the night. Not fancy but affordable and clean. They are also doing renovations to fix it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Tom, Hotel Management
We are excited about next Football season. We also have rooms available for the basketball season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Great folks trying clean up the residence. They are very friendly..looking forward to the reno!! See y'all back for another game.