Ratings based on 1,508 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Not worth it

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Early check in
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS!
Location: Not much to do unless you are going to a game or to UF
I arrived earlier than expected and the did allow me to check in earl. My first room had a slight odor and the bed did not have a mattress pad. The tub had hair in it and there was mold around the sliding doors and curtains. The front desk did give me another room and it was better but not what I was expecting after reviewing their website. They also have a picture on the website making you believe there is a Starbucks in the hotel, they only serve Starbucks coffee. So if you think you will get a Latte, you will need to go to the campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

A little piece of home

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I was a little scared to book this place after reading reviews about the noise level and cleanliness. However, I was pleasantly surprised! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The interior does look a bit worn. Nothing a paint job cannot fix. My room was in the 2000 building, towards the back. I was worried it was so far away from the office, but there were plenty of cars parked around the area. The room is very spacious! The bed was very comfortable and the linens were clean. The bathroom was also very clean and roomy. The shower water gets very hot too! The room had a fridge and microwave, which was a plus. Some hotels charge you extra for those things! The only thing I didn't like was the carpet. It was a bit sticky and felt wet. I wish I packed slippers. I will definitely book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For the price you can't beat it.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Room was big with a nice patio. Front desk staff was great. House keeping sucked. The woman pounded on the door even after I yelled just a minute. The asked if we needed housekeeping and I said yes could they come back in a few minutes and they said no. I barely got fresh towels from them. The parking is awful too. We had to park on the opposite side of the property from our room in a very poorly lit lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: clean room. maids do well.
Cons: fitness center needs work.. also, not enough help everywhere.
Great experience checking in... Expedia had my name wrong -- they had me listed as my middle name so the hotel couldn't find me but the guy up front who checked me in got it straight and gave me an upgrade which was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The gentleman at the front desk was very nice and we were able to check in early. After driving 15 hours straight, we needed a nap before going to the Gators game. Hotel is very convenient to UF. Like the pool area. Our room was nice overlooking the pool and the bed was comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jupiter

Great view large room but still something missing.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, views, comfy bed
Cons: lighting, and general update
Location: Close to campus and hospital. 5 min from downtown and it's restaurants.
my usual hotel was booked, so I tried this one. I'm a "new" UF parent and found the location convenient to the campus. I was a bit put off by other reviews, but I found my room to be large and clean, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful Each room has its own balcony, mine overlooked a lake and I would have enjoyed it more if the weather wasn't so HOT! Yet there was still something that just missed the mark, I think it may be the lighting or something maybe the color? It just seemed "dingy". ...oh yeah, and the toilet seat looked worn... otherwise I wouldn't mind staying here again, it was much cheaper than my "usual"!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff and parking

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: bed and balcony
Cons: staff and parking
Location: went for daughter moving to new apartment.
waiting too long to check in, staff were not very pleasant, staff called 2 times to confirm credit card on file there was no parking after came back late 9:pm had to walk 4 building away with leg pain. however, the room was very comfortable , large and very private balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So FL

First time, last time

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Second night of our 2-night paid-in-full stay somehow got canceled. Not a huge deal and staff was very kind, but not something I want to have to spend time dealing with. Room a long way from reception, twice shared slow elevator with large cleaning cart, and parking lot is horrible (although they had plans to repave). Room was not that clean, hallways dim and everything damp and mildew smell. Large bug in room upon arrival. Generally gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, beds, price
Cons: Hallways are dingy
Location: UF
I booked this hotel room on Expedia and paid for it prior to my arrival. When I checked in I was told I had to pay a $2.50 amenity fee. The amount is not the issue. I would rather they add that to the original price of the room. I felt as if I was being taken advantage of, as I had no choice but to agree to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The room was okay but the hotel was not quite like the pictures.