Ratings based on 1,876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel. Nice staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Check in was fast and the staff was friendly. Room was big and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool u k

Good overnight stop on route to Naples

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Overlooking lake
Good laundry facility happy hour 4 till 7 reasonable food and drink prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Neat conference center on lake with lots of space

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Hotel is great in the fact it has tons of conference space, and very large rooms with decks, but pretty dated. Pull out couch was falling apart, room smelled a little musty or moldy, but not too bad and room seemed clean. Saw wildlife, gator in lake (fenced off) and swampy looking trees. Overall convenient location when headed down I-75 Gainesville area. Mostly just slept there but looked like a nice breakfast buffet for $7.50.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Staff are great but the quality of the hotel is very bad , the rooms are not clean with a bad smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great Hotel, it's close to UF.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Great hotel and location, the restaurant at hotel has a great deals and food are good too. Less than 5 min from University of Florida. Love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plantation, FL

College Preview

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Everything, even the lobby with its furniture and UF items.
Cons: The entrance door to building 2 would not lock. No problems though with safety.
Location: Close to UF, did not get an opportunity to see or go to any other locations.
I was only at Paramount for 2 nights while exploring the University of Florida for the first time where my daughter will be attending this fall. We ate dinner in the hotel, absolutely fresh and delicious. Amanda was wonderful. The room was super clean and my view was tree filled and shady. I will use Paramount again for student move-in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
It's was good. I enjoyed my stay. Xxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxx c
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: UF campus
I was very disappointed with the quality of service and accommodations. No one at the front desk was available to help us to our room. There was insufficient parking. Carpeting was stained and dirty. Overall a miserable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st pete fl

Bugs!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I reported bugs, both flying and crawling, at end of first night. Was offered another room, as I did not believe they were only in my room, I declined. Mentioned at check out, same clerk said "oh, didnt they move you?"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Deep South

Tatty but good value.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Disappointing view and room. In other buildings there were balconies and although we had a balcony we didn't sit out on it as it overlooked the car park. Furnishings are a little too shabby-chique vintage for my liking. In need of a revamp.