Ratings based on 1,644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Hotel and room was clean, staff was courteous and the beds were comfortable. TV was pretty small but other than that everything else was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Great stay. Served its pupose. Clean and inexpensive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, fl

Comfortable for a week

Posted Jan 26, 2015
From what I heard there's no great hotels in Gainesville. This hotel gave me a big room with fridge/microwave/hair dryer/tv. It was all I needed to tie me over for a week at a really good price. It's in a quieter area of Gainesville that is less than 3 min drive to UF. The hotel staff were nice and parking was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom florid

Nice hotel. Only needed for one night, but would

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Convenient to my doctor appointment.
Cons: N/A. Need a copy of receipt for my stay......how do I obtain that
Location: Did not have time to do things
Desk staff helpful. Room comfortable. Long walk to lobby. Pool way too cold to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Stayed a week

Posted Jan 23, 2015
we needed a place to stay for a week while visiting family near Gainesville. Although this is an older hotel, it is it a convenient location. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean very neat we had made service every day with fresh towels. They have an awesome happy hour at their bar in the hotel. They also offer a breakfast buffet which includes your drink for about eight dollars a person or you can also order off the menu. Prices are very reasonable. I would highly recommend the stay at this location and if I return to Gainesville I will be staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Basic hotel, close to the airport. No surprises.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: free breakfast at the restaurant next door
Clean, comfortable and good staff. The location was close to the airport as well as to the downtown Gainesville area. Parking was not an issue. Heat worked. All good. A basic, solid place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The rate too high for the hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2015
It cannot pass to be a three stars hotel!! Needs a lot of renovation period
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom va

Convenient location. Beautiful views

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pleasant experience. Adequate accommodations for a weekend stay. Rooms seed sparsely furnished...especially the suites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kansas city

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Read above
Cons: Add a hot tub.
Location: Coming back to site see.
Wow much more than expected. The front desk was professional friendly and courteous like a 4 or 5 star hotel. Checked in to room and thought how cool as it reminded me of a room in vegas in the 60s or early 70s but updated . Went to bar to find the drink price were low but very strong. I was tired from a long drive so this was perfect. This was first time in Gainesville but will stop to site see and stay here. Have lots more positive to say but hate typing. I travel constantly and have many bad hotel stays so hope you enjoy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S, crestview fl

Affordable hotel with comfortable room

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Had great food, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. Gym is small and too warm and can't be adjusted cooler, no air flow, treadmill not best quality, and elevator and common areas have strong sewer odor. Sidewalks slippery when wet and it rained all week. Bathrooms small. Card keys don't work very well.