Ratings based on 1,906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Average

Posted Jul 28, 2015
No breakfast fist floor smelt like pee and wasn't work 72 and that charged me twice once on Expedia then at front desk awaiting for refund?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not renovated as advertised

Posted Jul 23, 2015
My room was damp and had a bad smell. Furnishings were old and nicked up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

one night stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, affordable
Location: close to University
I found the room to be very clean. The bed was firmer than what I normally sleep on, but I found it surprisingly comfortable. Air conditioning worked great. I got the deluxe room so that I could be assured of a view of the lake. My husband was thrilled that he got to see an allligator twice during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to UF

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The room was pretty nice and the beds comfortable but the bathroom fan was not working and there was some mold around the tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The hotel was fine for a couple of nights. Conveniently located to UF campus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Rooms are clean and comfortable very nice hotel bar the staff will jump through hoops for you also was impressed that they have reserved parking for our wounded soldiers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deerfield Beach

Another successful trip

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Whenever I'm in Gainesville, this is where I stay. Close to campus, quiet a whenever I'm in Gainesville, this is where I stay. Close to campus, quiet and beautiful view overlooking the lake. Best kept secret in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice gem of hotel near UF!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I spent 1 night, arrived late after a very long preview at Uf. Thank god the front desk was both friendly and welcoming. The room completely worth it, clean, perfect temperature, excellent shower and most importantly fresh linens and super comfy bed and pillows. I also really appreciated that the room had simple but great ammenities such as microwave, fridge, coffeemaker(with tea and coffee and sugar, cream etc included). Oh and for $7.95 there is a breakfast buffet with quick eggs made by order both convenient and pleasant. I will definitely come back with my family for future visits to my daughter at UF especially because you get 15% off as a gator family! If you want a simple and pleasant stay this is the place! Go gators!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice motel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Clean and roomy
Cons: Access to the rooms was not convenient. No luggage carts for most rooms because they were only at the front building.
We were traveling through Georgia and spent the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel. Nice staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Check in was fast and the staff was friendly. Room was big and the bed was comfortable.