Ratings based on 1,495 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jupiter

Great view large room but still something missing.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: location, views, comfy bed
Cons: lighting, and general update
Location: Close to campus and hospital. 5 min from downtown and it's restaurants.
my usual hotel was booked, so I tried this one. I'm a "new" UF parent and found the location convenient to the campus. I was a bit put off by other reviews, but I found my room to be large and clean, the beds comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful Each room has its own balcony, mine overlooked a lake and I would have enjoyed it more if the weather wasn't so HOT! Yet there was still something that just missed the mark, I think it may be the lighting or something maybe the color? It just seemed "dingy". ...oh yeah, and the toilet seat looked worn... otherwise I wouldn't mind staying here again, it was much cheaper than my "usual"!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff and parking

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: bed and balcony
Cons: staff and parking
Location: went for daughter moving to new apartment.
waiting too long to check in, staff were not very pleasant, staff called 2 times to confirm credit card on file there was no parking after came back late 9:pm had to walk 4 building away with leg pain. however, the room was very comfortable , large and very private balcony.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So FL

First time, last time

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Second night of our 2-night paid-in-full stay somehow got canceled. Not a huge deal and staff was very kind, but not something I want to have to spend time dealing with. Room a long way from reception, twice shared slow elevator with large cleaning cart, and parking lot is horrible (although they had plans to repave). Room was not that clean, hallways dim and everything damp and mildew smell. Large bug in room upon arrival. Generally gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Port Richey, FL

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location, beds, price
Cons: Hallways are dingy
Location: UF
I booked this hotel room on Expedia and paid for it prior to my arrival. When I checked in I was told I had to pay a $2.50 amenity fee. The amount is not the issue. I would rather they add that to the original price of the room. I felt as if I was being taken advantage of, as I had no choice but to agree to it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The room was okay but the hotel was not quite like the pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

one of the best hotel for UF in Gainsville

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: locations, room sizes, price .
Location: University of Florida. If you take your children , best place to stay.
Excellent location , practical, value for money, clean , spacious rooms with all amenities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Stinky

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It is in Gainesville.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The area looked sketchy.
The lobby smelled like a backed up sewer and the registration clerk said they were having a problem but it was confined to the lobby. Overall the place looks very rundown - lobby and hallways. Then we got to our room. Even though it was a non-smoking room the place reeked. In addition to the stale smoke smell, there was a moldy/mildew smell. The room just seemed dirty. Knowing that there weren't any other options for the night, we did check for bed bugs and thank goodness there weren't any. But we did find potato chips under the mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Last minute purchase and glad the cost was split.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The shuttle service was worth the price of the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Near UF campus

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Odd smell in lobby. Rooms ok. Hallways have moldy spots. Crowded parking. Not the best of Gainesville neighborhoods.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Business stopover in Gainesville

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Pool enjoyable
Quiet and comfortable stay next to the lake in Gainesville. Though not a new, hotel, in good condition, room comfortable room, and rates reasonable.