Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The staff was great. Easy check in and check out. I consider the breakfast a bonus. Other hotels charge the same with no breakfast included, but if anyone running this hotel were to read this review, I suggest to make fixing the leaks in the breakfast room's ceiling a top priority
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

George

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: It was functional and inexpensive for the area.
Cons: A roll-away was available only at a substantial extra charge. No extra pillows were available.
We stayed one night. We moved on the next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
room smelled musty and unused. a dirty washcloth was wadded up and hung over shower rod. black crud was on underside of rod. I was so exhausted or would have looked for another hotel. In a small place like Alachua would have expected a better quality room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Iowa

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Very helpful staff. They sent us to a grate place to eat. Martins Grill
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful never again

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: No way
The air conditioner didn't work well i woke up at 4:30 am with a big bug crawling on my arm needless to say It wasn't a good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 rooms

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was all right for a free hotel breakfast. Hot eggs, sausage, and waffles.
Cons: Rooms that were not so moist that they smelled musty. Ample number of towels.
Location: Great. Enjoyed zip lining.
Our family had 5 rooms, all of which smelled moldy and none of which had enough towels. When we asked for more towels, we were grilled as to why we needed more. The manager was jovial, but the actual service was lacking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Apr 24, 2013
when we got the room we had no towels. When they brought the towels, they looked very dirty. I also found a piece of gum on the sheet of the bed. I am never coming to this hotel ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to resist...

Posted Mar 30, 2013
We were assigned our room # and had to wait in parking lot because housekeeping still hasn't cleaned it. It was 8 pm!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too costly for what it was, but NHRA race caused it. I will go to that race again but I will not stay here. One day, housekeeping did nothing to the room