Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Average hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Just needed to stay overnight but hotel with adequate for that. The room was clean and had the necessities, but is outdated and ugly. The bed was comfortable but the TV didn't have very many channels so was disappointing. The full hot breakfast really made up for it and the staff was very nice and pleasant. The lady in the dining room was very pleasant and had great customer service skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom Clearwater

Football weekend

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean enough, convenient to Gainesville. About right for price (on game weekend). Phone in room was broken, toilet kept running, wifi tricky to connect (but free!). Also, room was hot until I got there to turn on AC (fortunately early before returning for bed). Receptionist at checkout didn't seem very concerned about problems. a decent place to sleep, but not at all fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raymondfrom Tn

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very professional
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elsiefrom Orlando

not happy

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had food in the refrigerator, papers on the floor...bathroom is dated grout lines had mold as did the shower curtain... the bathroom door and frame were dirty what appeared to be black grease do not stay in room132
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by micahfrom orlando

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came in at noon everyday cause I was working doubles and there were never any towels even if I hung it up so they would leave it alone ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom Melbourne

Great stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked everything online, walked up to the counter, gave my name, and that was it. Very friendly and attentive staff. The breakfast was restraunt quality. I recommend the waffles! Thanks for a memorable experience, we will definitely book again here in our travels :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom mount Dora, FL

Good value

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, well furnished, and the price was reasonable. Everything worked (wi-fi, refrig, ice machine, shower, TV) and the breakfast was good and included. Frant desk was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel. Horrible Service.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on business with my team. We booked six rooms for 8 days. Hence, spent a lot of money and expected some special attention. Needless to say, don't get it especially from Jade the very rude front desk clerk. She was horrible from the get go and even had the odacity to bad mouth me later that evening to my team. Needless to say not cool. I complained to Susan the GM and she was pleasant. She apologized profusely and said she would handle it. Not sure what she did or said as Jade was still there when I checked out. Moral of the story... Plenty of other similiar hotels with probably a nicer front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mediocre and comfortable but in need of remodeling

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was mediocre. While our hotel visit was just over night and close by our event, this was the best available but a less than average hotel. The bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was nice, but the hotel needs serious remodeling. While this hotel was the nicest on this exit off of Interstate, if staying again, we would probably drive the extra few minutes down the interstate to Gainesville.