Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by micahfrom orlando

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came in at noon everyday cause I was working doubles and there were never any towels even if I hung it up so they would leave it alone ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adamfrom Melbourne

Great stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked everything online, walked up to the counter, gave my name, and that was it. Very friendly and attentive staff. The breakfast was restraunt quality. I recommend the waffles! Thanks for a memorable experience, we will definitely book again here in our travels :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Billfrom mount Dora, FL

Good value

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was clean, well furnished, and the price was reasonable. Everything worked (wi-fi, refrig, ice machine, shower, TV) and the breakfast was good and included. Frant desk was very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel. Horrible Service.

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here on business with my team. We booked six rooms for 8 days. Hence, spent a lot of money and expected some special attention. Needless to say, don't get it especially from Jade the very rude front desk clerk. She was horrible from the get go and even had the odacity to bad mouth me later that evening to my team. Needless to say not cool. I complained to Susan the GM and she was pleasant. She apologized profusely and said she would handle it. Not sure what she did or said as Jade was still there when I checked out. Moral of the story... Plenty of other similiar hotels with probably a nicer front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Mediocre and comfortable but in need of remodeling

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was mediocre. While our hotel visit was just over night and close by our event, this was the best available but a less than average hotel. The bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was nice, but the hotel needs serious remodeling. While this hotel was the nicest on this exit off of Interstate, if staying again, we would probably drive the extra few minutes down the interstate to Gainesville.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zulma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean the rooms, pool and common areas.
Pool had animal feces around the edges and even 1/2 of a dead frog. Cigarette butts littered the drain outside the room, room had a layer of dust over the upper edges of everything. Very dirty. Would never suggest staying here. Pay double if you have to.
2 out of 5
by Travelerfrom Fl

Emergency Motel when there is no where else

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: maintenance and cleanliness
Location: Sonny restaurant very close, waffle house also
The room smelt, the bedspreads had stains on them and the bedding was damp, air conditioner sounded like a train in the room, hole in the wall in the bathroom, holes in the bedspread, floor was sticky and nasty, the towels were not clean ...overall it was an awful place that you would stay only if you had nowhere else. The room was "cleaned " in a timely manner though cleaned is not the right word....yikes your feet stuck to the carpet even with shoes on....the curtains were torn where they kept getting caught in the air conditioning unit....really there appeared to have been no maintenance on any rooms for years, just lots of silicon being used .....
2 out of 5
by Sallyfrom Ft Lauderdale

$50 deposit and clogged bath

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Gainesville.
Cons: Returning deposit with 24 hours of check-out and having maintenance available 24-7.
Location: Very convenient because it is very close to the I-75 and there is a pretty good B-B-Q restaurant directly across the street.
They took a $50 deposit for which I will have to wait up to 4 business days for them to return, and as soon as I started the shower, the tub started filling up and it stayed clogged all night even though I reported it as soon as I was done with my shower.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com