Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Clean the rooms, pool and common areas.
Pool had animal feces around the edges and even 1/2 of a dead frog. Cigarette butts littered the drain outside the room, room had a layer of dust over the upper edges of everything. Very dirty. Would never suggest staying here. Pay double if you have to.
2 out of 5
by Traveler from Fl

Emergency Motel when there is no where else

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: maintenance and cleanliness
Location: Sonny restaurant very close, waffle house also
The room smelt, the bedspreads had stains on them and the bedding was damp, air conditioner sounded like a train in the room, hole in the wall in the bathroom, holes in the bedspread, floor was sticky and nasty, the towels were not clean ...overall it was an awful place that you would stay only if you had nowhere else. The room was "cleaned " in a timely manner though cleaned is not the right word....yikes your feet stuck to the carpet even with shoes on....the curtains were torn where they kept getting caught in the air conditioning unit....really there appeared to have been no maintenance on any rooms for years, just lots of silicon being used .....
2 out of 5
by Sally from Ft Lauderdale

$50 deposit and clogged bath

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Gainesville.
Cons: Returning deposit with 24 hours of check-out and having maintenance available 24-7.
Location: Very convenient because it is very close to the I-75 and there is a pretty good B-B-Q restaurant directly across the street.
They took a $50 deposit for which I will have to wait up to 4 business days for them to return, and as soon as I started the shower, the tub started filling up and it stayed clogged all night even though I reported it as soon as I was done with my shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The staff was great. Easy check in and check out. I consider the breakfast a bonus. Other hotels charge the same with no breakfast included, but if anyone running this hotel were to read this review, I suggest to make fixing the leaks in the breakfast room's ceiling a top priority
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

George

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: It was functional and inexpensive for the area.
Cons: A roll-away was available only at a substantial extra charge. No extra pillows were available.
We stayed one night. We moved on the next morning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas from Alachua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2013
room smelled musty and unused. a dirty washcloth was wadded up and hung over shower rod. black crud was on underside of rod. I was so exhausted or would have looked for another hotel. In a small place like Alachua would have expected a better quality room for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com