Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliette

Surprise

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
all immaculate. Front desk day or night really nice and helpful. Breakfast room and breakfast awesome. Best location. Cant find anything to criticize. Had a great time. Hallways clean and well light. My stay was an absolute delight . If in the area U bet will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms were not fully cleaned

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: cleaniness
Location: gas stations, food
cleanliness of the facilities were not up to standard, I had expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tree from Fort Myers, Florida

Gainesville Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The condition of the bathrooms.
Location: I was here for a conference up the street but downtown Gainesville is great. I highly recommend Harry's Restaurant!
The staff was great, the bathrooms need to be updated, lots of peeling walls and repair evidence. Otherwise, it was quiet, safe and comfortable. Easy access, great location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Palm Harbor, FL

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com messed up our reservations and refused to help us find another place. Before the trip and upon arrival we were confirmed for staying 2 nights, but on the second day we were advised by management that we had to check out because they didn't have a reservation for us for the second night leaving us to scramble to find another place to stay. Additionally, the hotel owners complained to us about booking our 5 rooms through hotels.com because they didn't want to "have to pay commission to hotels.com". We were there on a school field trip, and the hotel refused to accept our tax exemption even though we had all of the proper forms which means now our purchasing department has extra work to refuse the tax charges. The only people I would recommend this hotel for are people who are looking for a cheap place to stay for a night while passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Twana Manning from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic including the breakfast. We very much enjoyed the clean rooms and comfort including the mini kitchenette.
3 out of 5
by Gator Fan from Fort Myers, FL

Good when there are no other options

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Gainesville has very limited hotel offerings. We went up for a University of Florida football game and hotels book up quickly. There were only three or four that even had rooms left when we tried to book about a month out. The two and three star rated hotels are really like 1-1/2 star "hotels". Rate was high because of it being a game weekend - $179/night. I would expect to pay about $69/night for a room like ours. Our room had decent beds...checked mattresses and pads and they looked new/clean. Air conditioning worked well. Bathroom however was NOT clean. Dead spider in corner and someone else's hair all over floor when we walked in! Poor quality tissues and toilet paper and low water pressure in shower. Location is right off interstate 75 and Williston...less congested area than off 75 and Archer exit. Thinking about buying an RV to avoid over paying for less than desirable hotel rooms!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Winter Haven, FL

Excellent value

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, good location.
Cons: It could be updated, but that would raise the price of the rooms.
Location: It's close to I-75 on the Williston Rd. exit which makes it great for getting settled and taking a cab to campus for football games.
The staff was great, the room was clean and the motel is well-maintained. It's a little older, but the low price especially on a game day more than made up for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Santeiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com