Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and free continental breakfast
Cons: Get rid of the smokers!!!!!
Location: restaurants.....gas station.....2 minutes from the highway
Grounds are clean, Lobby clean, but has a strong cigarette smell. The hallways had a strong tobacco smell.....disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice place to stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Nice place to stay. The employees were very helpful. The room was spacious. Only problem was a noisy airconditioner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by bob, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M Pitts from Columbia, SC

Great value for price

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad place to stay for a night. Room was clean, staff polite. Easy access to interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carol from Florida

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was great for our overnight trip. It was clean and the location was great once I figured out how to get up the hill to it. The only thing I did not care for was that there was only one ice machine and it was on the first floor and our room was on the second. But that was a minor inconvenience. I would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Hank from Miami

Close to UF

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Luz Mery from Gainesville, Fl

It was good

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good in general. The hair dryer was not working but when I called the front desk, they came immediately and replace it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sharon stancil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JEFF

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Mr . Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Bob Rawal General Manager Quality Inn. 352-378-2405
3 out of 5
by linda from b

Ok in a pinch -

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel was only ok. I would recommend over rodeway next door but would suggest a better one if available for not too much more . Seemed clean although had musty odor. March in Florida raises prices