Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fl

Nice for money

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: nice staff and decent breakfast
Cons: Noise, better coffee, smoking rooms banned and work on making doors more secure. Also reseal the room doors !
Location: not much here, need to go up the road to Archer and on on 34th. this is 1/2 mile away.
Staff really nice. Clean. Breakfast good. Rooms clean. NOISY from I75. No sound proof on walls or doors! can hear everything! Could see an inch through door to hall! smoking rooms across hall and stinky in halls! Needs work on bathroom tub facets and lukewarm water. entrance doors to hotel are NOT secure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Bob Rawal General Manager Quality Inn, Gainesville--Williston Rd (352) 378-2405
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City AZ

Nice overnight stop between destinations.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Was a short stay but was able to take care of accumulated laundry. Young lady at the desk very helpful, especially at getting this old fart on line. It was simple but I got confused. We enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2015 by bob, Hotel Management
Dear Smitty, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Bob Rawal General Manager Quality Inn, Gainesville--Williston Rd 352-378-2405
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Not a trucker

Posted Jun 18, 2015
We just needed a place to stay while visiting U of FL. I would not recommend this hotel for families, even college bound teenagers. The bedspreads were thread-thin. It smelled like smoke or worse, and we were in a non-smoking room. We stayed because we were exhausted from driving, but we got back on the road quickly the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Clean room - had a bad neighbor partying next door. AC was working well, but very loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice in every respect

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Good location, right at the exit. Friendly staff recommenced excellent family Mexican restaurant in surburbs. Clean rooms, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynette from South Florida

graduation stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
The desk clerk was wonderful. She was welcoming, funny and efficient. She remembered that my son was graduating and asked about him after the ceremony. I believe her name is Nischa (something similar).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Had to go to Gainsville for business. Hotel location was convenient, but staff was a bit unfriendly and the hotel was noisy. I'd probably try to stay somewhere else next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one guy working very hard

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: we went to the college campus to look around, fun to do!
One worker very busy and asking us if everything was okay. The lobby floor was dirty, coffee spills etc. Still the same way the next morning. Cups for coffee very small and not very sturdy, carpet in hallway not very clean either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
I was surprised by how nice the hotel was based on other reviews. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. Then hotel Is fine for a short stay. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels