Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Convenient and clean

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Traveling from Atlanta to Orlando, we needed a place to stop. This was right off the highway, staff was friendly, and the breakfast was really good (waffles, biscuits & gravy, oatmeal, fruit, pastries).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Cons: the thermostat with the air was a little annoying....the air ran about 3 minutes then shut off and it became hot isn the room
we stayed one nite while visiting our grandchildren. Everything was great in the room and lobby and at breakfast. The air conditioner ran for about 3 minutes then shut off and it would become warm quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LINDA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, Thank you for staying with us and staying in Gainesville.Florida. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Property CHI G.M QUALITY INN 2568723612
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n/a

Smoke filled smell

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The entire second floor was saturated with the smell of smoke/cigarettes our room was mon-smoking on same floor. My sister had to use her inhaler and my clothes smelled of smoke even when I got home...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by bob, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame, We are very sorry for inconvenience cause to you while your stay. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Bob Rawal, G.M Quality Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madame Thank you for staying with us. Our whole staff are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Property CHI G.M QUALITY INN 2568723612
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulinefrom Delray Beach

Just okay. You get what you pay for I guess.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here during UF weekend, mainly because so many of the other hotels were incredibly overpriced for homecoming weekend. It was okay. Room was clean in appearance, no mildew in bathroom or stains on floor. Beds were very small and not too comfortable. Walls are very thin: heard neighbor's entire conversation after we shut our t.v. off. A/C unit in room was noisy so when it was running it helped blocked the noise coming from the adjacent rooms. Didn't give service high marks because when room was cleaned we were not given any additional toilet paper or shampoo and had to call down to front desk. Operator at front desk acted like I was bothering her and told me to come down for it. I go down, and she tells me she sent someone up with the supplies. Also, they advertise coffee and tea in the lobby but the two times I tried to have some the coffee was cold. I would stay here again if I needed an inexpensive stay in the area. You get what you pay for, I guess. At least it was easy to get to campus!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessica

Never again

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most disgusting place I have ever been!!