Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JEFF

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Mr . Jeff, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind Regards, Bob Rawal General Manager Quality Inn. 352-378-2405
3 out of 5
by linda from b

Ok in a pinch -

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel was only ok. I would recommend over rodeway next door but would suggest a better one if available for not too much more . Seemed clean although had musty odor. March in Florida raises prices
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2014 by bob, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Linda, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Bob Rawal General Manager Rodeway Inn, Gainesville (352) 378-9240
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Dear Linda Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Bob Rawal General Manager Quality Inn, Gainesville--Williston Rd (352) 378-2405
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop on way to Tampa

Posted Dec 29, 2013
We stopped here last minute at midnight to sleep 6 hours. Left at 6:30 am - breakfast did not start until 7 No one at front desk to check us out -so started driving and called 20 mins later to check out over the phone Was told we had to come back and sign out - even though we had prepaid the night before. We did not go back but frustrating that we were told we had to
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliette

Surprise

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
all immaculate. Front desk day or night really nice and helpful. Breakfast room and breakfast awesome. Best location. Cant find anything to criticize. Had a great time. Hallways clean and well light. My stay was an absolute delight . If in the area U bet will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bathrooms were not fully cleaned

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Cons: cleaniness
Location: gas stations, food
cleanliness of the facilities were not up to standard, I had expected more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tree from Fort Myers, Florida

Gainesville Stay

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: The condition of the bathrooms.
Location: I was here for a conference up the street but downtown Gainesville is great. I highly recommend Harry's Restaurant!
The staff was great, the bathrooms need to be updated, lots of peeling walls and repair evidence. Otherwise, it was quiet, safe and comfortable. Easy access, great location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jennifer from Palm Harbor, FL

Very disappointed

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotels.com messed up our reservations and refused to help us find another place. Before the trip and upon arrival we were confirmed for staying 2 nights, but on the second day we were advised by management that we had to check out because they didn't have a reservation for us for the second night leaving us to scramble to find another place to stay. Additionally, the hotel owners complained to us about booking our 5 rooms through hotels.com because they didn't want to "have to pay commission to hotels.com". We were there on a school field trip, and the hotel refused to accept our tax exemption even though we had all of the proper forms which means now our purchasing department has extra work to refuse the tax charges. The only people I would recommend this hotel for are people who are looking for a cheap place to stay for a night while passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Twana Manning from Seattle, WA

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was fantastic including the breakfast. We very much enjoyed the clean rooms and comfort including the mini kitchenette.