Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bibbyfrom Ft Laud

sad

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was clean,but sad looking.It was not convenient to I 75 at all it was far.Considdering I asked if it was close. .Not Happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for single night stay.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Location close to UF campus.
Location: Being close to UF, there are many educational attractions nearby including Natural History and Harn Museums.
Room was ready when we arrived. Staff was able to switch us to non smoking even though smoking was all that was available when I made the reservation. Room was quiet; other guests were mainly families for UF game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Annfrom West palm beach

Just what I needed

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, basic, close to UF.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick Farrellyfrom Palm Bay , Fla.

fair rating

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would give it a fair rating not up to par in what I am used to but I guess you get what you pay for sometimes!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Beach, FL

Close to UF

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to UF
Location: Close to UF
We stayed for one night. Room was clean but the room doors have access from outside. Continental breakfast was not the best but not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff.
Location: It was close to UF campus and highway.
Hotel was clean. Breakfast ok. We stayed for one night. That was enough. Pool disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenniferfrom Gainesville

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved that I had a full kitchen and could cook instead of eating out all the time. Room was spotless when I arrived and the beds are super comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic comforts conveniently located for me

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Walked into lobby and not acknowledged. Thought clerk might be helping a man who was near counter. But apparently not. Finally clerk asked if we had a reservation. Then explained he had been sending emails. It was not obvious to me why this would take precedence. Nor why no acknowledgement of our presence was made. Perhaps 'I'll be right with you' could be considered in the future. Towels and wash clothes were sometimes removed but not replaced fully. Usually had enough to get by though did go get a couple of towels and wash clothes last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Satisfactory place to stay while in G'ville.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: The breakfast lounge could be somewhat larger, I counted 6 tables and a rush quickly fills the room sending patrons to the lobby.
Location: a focal point for travel since I had business out of town each day.
This is a convenient place to stay while in the college town, close to just about everything and with-in walking distance to all amenities. The unit was quiet, comfortable, spacious and plenty of hot water. The available breakfast was well-stocked with everything I wanted and comparable to other motels' offering. The parking lot was full each night while interior remained quiet. I'll book at stay in the future.