Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Clean up
Clothes hanging from outside railings, looks real bad
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Barrie ON

A dog made noise for whole nightm

Posted Mar 3, 2015
A dog was woofing for whole night. That was kind of okay for us to sleep. But some guests punched wall for whole night to quiet dog woofing. That made night no sleeping ... The outdoor pool filled with leaves and not heated. We shouldn't expect swimming.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to the University BUT...

Posted Feb 12, 2015
The staff very unprofessional . I reservation for a non smoking and when I got there they put me in a smoking room. I called the front desk to complain and at first the staff told me that it wasn't her problem and that the hotel had any more rooms. I told her I had terrible allergies and that I couldn't find another hotel at that time. I told her that would get sick and I hung the phone. Two minutes later she called to tell me to move to a non smoking room. So she lied to me about not having an available non smoking room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Florida

room was adequate

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Location convenience
Cons: It's an older hotel. Needs updating.
Location: The only reason I was there was to see Drs. at UF.
The manager was kind enough to let me look at both a handicapped room and a regular room to make my choice. I chose the regular room. It was adequate but no frills! The beds were comfortable and the room was cozy warm during a cold spell and clean. The breakfast in AM was excellent. Although I checked the "would not recommend to others" box, I may possibly re-think this. The location was fairly convenient to UF Health facilities which is swhy I was there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale

Gross findings...

Posted Dec 30, 2014
was very grossed out by the dead bed bug i found. Ended up sleeping in my car cause i was afraid of getting some sort of infection.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bradleyfrom Lexington KY

Sugar ants and harsh chemicals

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sugar ants swarmed all over the bathroom and sink area. The room smelled of harsh chemicals, either from cleaning or trying to get rid of the ants. The pillows were small. I barely slept at all, and during checkout the woman at the front desk neither asked how my stay was nor thanked me for my patronage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com