Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Close to UF

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Close to UF
Location: Close to UF
We stayed for one night. Room was clean but the room doors have access from outside. Continental breakfast was not the best but not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Clean. Friendly staff.
Location: It was close to UF campus and highway.
Hotel was clean. Breakfast ok. We stayed for one night. That was enough. Pool disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic comforts conveniently located for me

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Walked into lobby and not acknowledged. Thought clerk might be helping a man who was near counter. But apparently not. Finally clerk asked if we had a reservation. Then explained he had been sending emails. It was not obvious to me why this would take precedence. Nor why no acknowledgement of our presence was made. Perhaps 'I'll be right with you' could be considered in the future. Towels and wash clothes were sometimes removed but not replaced fully. Usually had enough to get by though did go get a couple of towels and wash clothes last day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Satisfactory place to stay while in G'ville.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: The breakfast lounge could be somewhat larger, I counted 6 tables and a rush quickly fills the room sending patrons to the lobby.
Location: a focal point for travel since I had business out of town each day.
This is a convenient place to stay while in the college town, close to just about everything and with-in walking distance to all amenities. The unit was quiet, comfortable, spacious and plenty of hot water. The available breakfast was well-stocked with everything I wanted and comparable to other motels' offering. The parking lot was full each night while interior remained quiet. I'll book at stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from m

Really close to UF

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Really nice front desk assistance. Fair size breakfast. Really close to UF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tina from Ft. Myers, Fl

Overnight visit

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: This was a clean , affordable pet friendly hotel.
Location: The hotel was close to University of Florida and a short drive to many restaurants/stores.
The room was very clean, although dated. We were only staying one night and the hotel totally fit our needs. We also brought our small dog- no problems at all. The hotel was quiet and even had a fully stocked vending machine with good snack /drink choices ( and not priced to gouge the traveler). We will stay here if we are in Gainesville, Fl. again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isa

Hotel is for one night stay .

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Cons: air conditioners
Hotel looks old but very clean. price for stay with breakfast was fair.The air conditioner was very loud and cold. All the family members was waking up every time when air conditioner was turning on through the night. ok for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kechia from gainesville

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice an the beds were great,and really enjoyed the pool.needs an elevator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place for price

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a great place for the price. Old but clean, neighborhood sketchy but felt safe.........breakfast normal for a cheap hotel.............full kithcen if needed for long stay at hospital or college
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com