Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winter Haven, FL

Wonderful for what I needed.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable, besides the bed.
Cons: The beds!!! Not very comfortable!
Location: Wonderful location in Gainesville. Next to Butler Plaza which has shops and restaurants. Tucked away from the craziness of Archer road.
Only needed 1 night in Gainesville on a very busy weekend - Gatornationals. I thought price was a bit expensive, but that was because of the weekend. Staff was very polite and handled anything I needed. Hotel and room was very clean. Bed was not that comfortable. It was fairly quiet. Doors closed very heavy, and I could only hear very little of the I-75 traffic. Great to see security walked around outside at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Overall great hotel.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Definitely had a comfortable stay. The room looked and smelled clean. Our only complaint was that the sheets had a small dirt stain but it was quickly taken care of. I would revisit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clermont, Fl

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Most important to me is feeling safe in and around the hotel. The "Pets Free" was a plus as other hotels charge a fee for your pets.
Cons: Always like the price to be lower.
Location: Close to stores, restaurants, highway, UF Small Animal Hospital, UF Health.
The rooms are clean, nice pool, free coffee and tea area, most friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly with doggie bag stations and grassy areas to walk my pet a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected More

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Not much except close to restaurants
We expected a refrigerator and microwave for as much as we paid. We will find another hotel next time. I have not had a room without a refrig and micro in the last 15 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Bed and pillows can be more confortable.
The employees are friendly and most of all very efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crestview, Florida

Maybe the nicest Red Roof Inn EVER!

Posted Feb 26, 2015
One night stay to be with a friend undergoing surgery at Shands Hospital. Was delighted with the Red Roof! Very well appointed and up to date decor, clean as a whistle, and obviously well maintained. Booked a Superior King room which was large, comfortable, and well appointed. Whisper quiet, thermostat controlled A/C. Excellent experience! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent Hotel At A Resonable Price

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: SW 42nd Rd and I75 in Gainesville, FL
My stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel was convenient to a major highway and to major restaurants. It also is close to hospitals and shopping malls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Close to School , Target, Mcdonalds and many food

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: Not allow pets on top floors
Great place if you have pets make sure you not to get put in the first floor if you are allergic to pet dander.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Everything was acceptable except found the bathroom could be cleaner...areas of mold in the shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Newer hotel. Basic amenities. Good locale.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: It fit all my needs adequately.
Location: So much available! I really appreciated having Target close by as I didn't have to pack many toiletry items for flying. MANY places to eat!
The staff at the front was very nice and accommodating. I had concerns with cleanliness of the bedding the first night and that was resolved quickly.