Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Close to the university, and to a variety of shopping and eating venues. Staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Anaheim, California

Misleading room description

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Check in was fine except we were told that the accommodations advertised on Expedia as a 2 bedroom suite was in fact a suite with 2 beds. In addition, the heater in the bedroom did not work. It was fixed the next day. Thanks to Expedia, the room situation was resolved satisfactorily for the second and third nights of our stay. Red roof needs to fix their ad as it is misleading when describing the accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jupiter, Florida

Nice. Close to restaurants colleges etc.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Very comfortable. Pleasant staff. Very close to highway.colleges, shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater, FL

Clean, comfortable & Modern

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Please see comments under "experience".
Cons: Fine just as is.
The hotel is very modern and up-to-date. Enjoyed the fresh-brewed coffee in lobby. Staff friendly and accommodating. Hotel clean & fresh in room and public areas. Location was perfect for our family visit. We will definitely return and would recommend to friends going to Gainesville. We will, also, look for other Red Roof Plus hotels when we travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midland, Ontario

Great hotel regarding cleanliness and staff

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness & friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast included
Location: Small mall nearby to buy groceries for dinner and breakfast.
Disappointed regarding no breakfast. Really appreciated the laminate flooring versus carpeting in the room. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Great value for the price

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Location: Walking distance to several fast food places, The Waffle House for breakfast, and a shopping plaza with a Target, Publix and more. A short hop to I-75
What a nice little hotel. I originally reserved a room at a cheaper place, then read so many negative reviews about it that I did another search. The Red Roof Inn Plus is not in the el-cheapo price range, but is only one level above, thus still very affordable. I'm so glad I chose this hotel instead. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The entire hotel, including the common areas and room, was very clean and appealing. It looks like this is an older hotel that has been very nicely renovated. Another really great surprise: do you ever find yourself on your hands and knees, trying to find an electrical outlet for your laptop, cell phone or other devices? Well, this hotel puts MANY outlets in the room, including a strip mounted on the bedside table so no impromptu yoga trying to get yourself plugged in. I can't imagine staying any place else in Gainesville on a lower budget. This hotel is a tremendous value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

convenient, close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: close to everything in gainesville
Cons: A/C didn't blow the cold air I wanted it to. Set it to 68, room was still warm. If you could use softener for the towels, to not make so rough.
Location: right next to strip shopping plaza, target, walmart, restaurants, fast food places, I-75, UF, hospitals, malls, so convenient
I had been in that hotel before, but this time, the room was cleaner. A/C wasn't as cold as I like it to be even though I turned temp down to 68, it wasn't blowing that cold air as it was supposed to. Towels were too rough, but then again what do you expect, they wash them with bleach. Other than the A/C that sucked, bed was comfy, bathroom and sink was clean. NO smell of cigarette smoke, which was great. This hotel is 100% smoke free AND one thing I found out, is that you can bring your pet for free too but only requirement is that you cannot leave your pet by itself due to the barking. So it's smoke free, and pet-friendly hotel, and it's close to everything. Great price, will stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Clean room.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Bed was comfortable. Room was comforting . Location was convenient to everything in the city. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleenfrom Orlando

Great hotel in Gainesville

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay while visiting my daughter at UF. The hotel is clean, has a friendly staff, located right next to Target, aleays a plus. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com