Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Florida

Clean room

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: I like the area where the hotel sits in. You have very nice staff when you are checking in.
Cons: Just the cleaning of the room.
I enjoyed our stay but I notice the bathroom had hair on the floor when we arrived and the next day we left for the day and came back later and the staff had already been to the room and the bed was already made but in the bathroom the hair was still on the floor. She did not sweep or mop the floor. Plus our trash was not taken out and we had it in the bag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nvgator from Plantation FL

UF Drop Off

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, very quite, well lit parking lot. Breakfast was also pretty good. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay if visiting UF

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only downfall was that the pull out bed was very uncomfortable. Other than that the room was nice and regular bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Clarksville, TN

Relaxing Hotel in Gainesville

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Residence Inn is a wonderful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. I have nothing negative to say about my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from North Carolina

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Whenever we're in the area, we stay at this hotel. It's clean, friendly, breakfast is great, and it's a great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jewel from LR< Ar

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, Everything was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LmB from Gainesville

Close to Springs and Restaurants

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
There should be upgrades in the TOILET PAPER department, other than that, an exemplary stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FK from Sarasota

Great use of the space

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautifully arranged studio. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shelley from Locust grove

Additional benefits to stay

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice after a long drive, didn't have to leave again. Complimentary Mexican salad and beans, wine and beer. Also felt very safe.