Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville,FL

Amazing staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff at the hotel treated our family above and beyond. The hotel was clean and updated. Parking was plentiful and despite being by the interstate it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Decent hotel for a night resting while traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff but some rooms are right off of I-75

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I stayed in a room facing I-75 and I'm a light sleeper so the sound of traffic really bothered me. The sheets and bedcovers weren't as nice as at a regular Marriott but that's why it's cheaper. The staff was great though - very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerryfrom Boca Raton

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Nice clean room. Scrambled eggs can be greatly improved .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel in Gainesville

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms very modern and efficient.
Cons: Detected wear in the lobby area.
Location: We travel to Gainesville for the Gators!
This room at the Residence Inn is very comfortable and efficient. It has a nice kitchen and a separate seating area. The hotel was quiet and a great place to unwind after a Gator game!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk and housekeeping were great!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great times - Satalete tv could be better - more kids channels and ESPN U - would be nice too...but overall we will stay here again in a 1 bedroom next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lhott

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Only concern is typical of stay at hotels along interstate is the freeway noise I wish they could do more to dampen the noise.