Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, OH

Business trip holel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I like having a kitchen with dishes, flatware, etc. The kitchenette also has a full refrigerator, microwave, two stove top burners and a dishwasher.
Location: There is a nice grocery store near by, next to a Target, and Wal-Mart. Just a bit farther is a large mall. There are lots of restaurants in the area.
This hotel had everything I need and expect from a hotel. The room/bathroom was clean. It was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and eager to please. I will stay in this hotel next time I am in Gainesville on business. I was able to fix simple meals in my kitchenette so I didn't have to eat at restaurants every day. I didn't use the swimming pool but it looked inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Couch was uncomfortable. Need a new one. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Great hotel near food and shopping.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel is right off the interstate next to a variety if restaurants and shopping. It's very clean and staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Housekeeping forgot us - bring mattress pad/chiro

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Visually appealing. Lobby very inviting.
Cons: Housekeeping could show up - Front desk could follow-up - New beds and furniture - anything soft!
The visual aspect of the King studio was lovely, however the follow through of the service truly lacked. We were greeted very warmly, however the room cleaning was rushed and bathroom leftovers remained in the room. No matter, small problem. However the bed was rock hard and we checked the next day if any sort of memory foam/mattress pad might be available. We were told that they would check into and let us know. Very nice....but no follow-up, no yes/no or otherwise. We were forgotten by the front desk staff and subsequently the housekeeping staff, as the room was never serviced. So we cleaned our own room, re-used out towels, and made the exceptionally hard bed. Short answer - we'll skip the Marriott Residence Inn the next time!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Lise, Hotel Management
Hello EML, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the hotel. Providing a clean room and exceptional service are key priorities here so I apologize that we were unable to exceed your expectations. I will be using your feedback as a training opportunity with the team. Thank you and have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lorifrom Tampa, Florida

Weekend stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great about our stay but we found the bed to be quite uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville,FL

Amazing staff

Posted Nov 30, 2014
The staff at the hotel treated our family above and beyond. The hotel was clean and updated. Parking was plentiful and despite being by the interstate it was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Calefrom Asheville

Thanksgiving trip

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second experience with Residence Inns by Marriot. The staff was good but not great. We would have given the room comfort a top rating if it wasn't for the sofa sagging. The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Clearwater, FL

Outstanding

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in great condition and very clean. It had every amenity I needed on my trip: laundry facilities and full kitchen. The service was outstanding. I wish every hotel was like this Residence Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Decent hotel for a night resting while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Williamfrom Pensacola

Nice and Comfortable in Gainesville

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable and easy access to the interstate. Room was very clean and comfortable, and delicious breakfast. Too loud at night with people swimming in the pool until midnight. Had to threaten to call the police before the front desk would be anything about it.