Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Decent hotel for a night resting while traveling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff but some rooms are right off of I-75

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I stayed in a room facing I-75 and I'm a light sleeper so the sound of traffic really bothered me. The sheets and bedcovers weren't as nice as at a regular Marriott but that's why it's cheaper. The staff was great though - very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel in Gainesville

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms very modern and efficient.
Cons: Detected wear in the lobby area.
Location: We travel to Gainesville for the Gators!
This room at the Residence Inn is very comfortable and efficient. It has a nice kitchen and a separate seating area. The hotel was quiet and a great place to unwind after a Gator game!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk and housekeeping were great!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great times - Satalete tv could be better - more kids channels and ESPN U - would be nice too...but overall we will stay here again in a 1 bedroom next time...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lhott

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Only concern is typical of stay at hotels along interstate is the freeway noise I wish they could do more to dampen the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary walkerfrom Florida

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a wonderful place to stay and the staff was absolutely great the Lady in charge of the dining room was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable suite. Pleasant and efficient staff. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by deleboisfrom oviedo

Miss out on 5 stars

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fastest check in (less than 3 minutes) - Room was nice as it is an extended stay hotel, full kitchen with full oven/microwave, full fridge , and dishwasher - The hotel is a want to be green with the Master Switch in the bedroom (which means it's hot when you get in until the a/c kicks in) but the single panel windows allow too much noise from the highway and not very efficient for cool/heat savings!!! Very small bathroom but nice size bedroom with flat screen TV- Lots of closet space - nobody answered the phone at the desk so if you need anything, you need to go downstairs - Would have given a better rating but on the last day, the front desk made a mistake on my bill and it took OVER 20 MINUTES to get me the credit (they were not busy and let me stand there ....) No apologies either!