Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff but some rooms are right off of I-75

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I stayed in a room facing I-75 and I'm a light sleeper so the sound of traffic really bothered me. The sheets and bedcovers weren't as nice as at a regular Marriott but that's why it's cheaper. The staff was great though - very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Nice hotel in Gainesville

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Rooms very modern and efficient.
Cons: Detected wear in the lobby area.
Location: We travel to Gainesville for the Gators!
This room at the Residence Inn is very comfortable and efficient. It has a nice kitchen and a separate seating area. The hotel was quiet and a great place to unwind after a Gator game!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front Desk and housekeeping were great!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Great times - Satalete tv could be better - more kids channels and ESPN U - would be nice too...but overall we will stay here again in a 1 bedroom next time...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lhott

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Only concern is typical of stay at hotels along interstate is the freeway noise I wish they could do more to dampen the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mary walker from Florida

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a wonderful place to stay and the staff was absolutely great the Lady in charge of the dining room was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable suite. Pleasant and efficient staff. Will stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by delebois from oviedo

Miss out on 5 stars

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fastest check in (less than 3 minutes) - Room was nice as it is an extended stay hotel, full kitchen with full oven/microwave, full fridge , and dishwasher - The hotel is a want to be green with the Master Switch in the bedroom (which means it's hot when you get in until the a/c kicks in) but the single panel windows allow too much noise from the highway and not very efficient for cool/heat savings!!! Very small bathroom but nice size bedroom with flat screen TV- Lots of closet space - nobody answered the phone at the desk so if you need anything, you need to go downstairs - Would have given a better rating but on the last day, the front desk made a mistake on my bill and it took OVER 20 MINUTES to get me the credit (they were not busy and let me stand there ....) No apologies either!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great suite at a great price

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place to stay while visiting our daughter at UF. It's about a 10 minute drive to the University and lots of stores and restaurants are near by. The included breakfast was nice too. I liked the fact that they had different choices each day and the staff serving it was very kind. My only complaint about the whole stay is that the sofa bed wasn't comfortable at all. Other than that, it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Khan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com