Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom gainesville florida

Roadway Inn great value for your dollars

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pleasant staff, the room was clean parking was close to the room and well lit. The location was close to places to go and grab a bite to eat without having to find another highway exit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to the billing. Not close.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The deadbolt on the door worked.
Cons: Start with the carpet, move to the huge cigarette burns in the blanket, and include a coffee pot, as advertised.
Location: I-75 is very close. You should use it, to pass this one by.
We anxiously awaited morning. The shower, I assume worked. As did the ice machine. The room was in general disrepair.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bernicefrom Ft Laud Fl

Disgusting

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Terrible the smell what ever it was was overpowering.The clerk which I think was the manager was hard to understand.The sheets and Blankets were so thin and worn you could have spit thru them I think they give homeless people better quality. The bed spread had cigarette burn holes in it.( No Smoking Room).had it not been afer midnight and cold .Also a sold out weekend in Gainesville.We would have checked out.Also Breakfast was non Existing.weak coffee and cold cereal .With 1 table and 2 chairs in the lobby. Give me a break.Not worthy of any star rating.Also should be taken off Hotels.com.$129.00#tax .I did call immediately to Hotels .com and they issued me a partial credit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by billfrom West Palm beach

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was good for what I needed for one night. The room was clean but nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wheaton rm 318 9/27

Close to my daughter at park meadows rehab Center

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpfull including te maintenance personnel
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MEfrom West Palm Beach

Realllllly dirty...

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the dirtiest motel in which I've ever stayed. Nasty. Once the problems were brought to attn of the front desk person, she mentioned a discount on my NEXT stay! Unfortunately the manager couldn't even bother to call me back to discus.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom 32504

I will never stay there again

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My room wAsnt ready went to eat came back and there were cigarettes in the toilet bs the bath tub looked like someone played in dirt. I will never stay there again. I'm mot joking the management acted like it was okay. I will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Luisfrom tampa

Does the job

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed there for my daughters graduation, it's not somewhere I'd stay for a holiday but the rooms were clean and everything worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
not good condition smell bad I do not really liked is a good price but no enough clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by bob, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Bob Rawal General Manager Rodeway Inn, Gainesville
1 out of 5
Recommended
by lilianafrom miami

Never stay in this hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't know how Hotel.com has this hotel in the list. Rooms need to be restored. They smell like wet dog. Had to shower with flip flop the bathtub disgusting. Towel had to request and. Hotel.com should take out this hotel from their list
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Ms Liliana, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Bob Rawal General Manager Rodeway Inn, Gainesville