Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa Lewis from California

Needs Work

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfamiliar with the area, I chose by national brand and availability as it was a special event weekend at the University of Florida. The condition of the hotel is dated and worn. Towels, bedding and pillows were all as low cost as possible. The hotel room door had a gap at the bottom allowing light, sound, air and small critters access to the room. To check out in the morning we had to go across the parking lot to the adjacent hotel because our hotel's office was closed without sign or explanation. Apparently that is the standard occurence. Definitely won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Royal Palm Beach, FL

Decent, clean hotel for the money.

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, clean, and excellent for an overnight stay. Nice pool, as well. Hot coffee, ice machine, and cereal for you in the A.M.
Cons: Unless they plan on a complete renovation, leave well enough alone. It's a great place for an overnight stay... clean and quiet.
Location: Not much to do on the outskirts of Gainesville, but a 10 minute drive to Archer makes it all worth while.
Hotel manager Bob was very friendly and cooperative. Room was much better than I expected, as per previous ratings. A/C was ice cold, room was immaculate, clean towels, beds made, clean shower, sink, and toilet. Soap and ice bucket provided, along with pens, paper, great free Net, and nice view of the pool and woods. Not a 5 star hotel, but DEFINATELY a great place to stay the night. Neighborhood seemed quiet and safe. Kangaroo right down the road for everything you need. I would even venture to say I would stay there again if the hotels are booked in central Gainesville as they were for the UF Debate. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing an inexpensive and relatively nice place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jack from Little rock

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was just fine. I read a lot of bad reviews about this hotel but it didn't live up to those bad reviews. Me an the fellas went to watch a football game an the room was just fine. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Miami Mary from Gainseville

Danger Zone!

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the last few years I've spent at leasy 100 nights in hotels. This one was by far the worst ofthem all; no staff in lobby, you haveto go next doorto Quality Inn ti check in, no service, broken phone, broken door lock, no coffee pot, no microwave... Nothing promised existed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aida from gainesville

satisfied

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CB from Michigan

Good place if you need a simple place to sleep

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Right off of I-75
Cons: Better Breakfast
No foo foo, or frills, just a simple place to lay your head and sleep. We were well rested and the room was quiet and clean. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty bathroom

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: really nothing. I will not go back there.
Cons: Everything
Location: The university
The staff look tired and not friendly.The bathroom was dirty. I need to call at 4pm because the room was a mess. Specially the floor from the bathroom was dirty.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Motomom from Fl

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff very nice. The room only had one towel and wash rag that had dirt on them, used soap in the shower, sink had something in it not sure what it was. One of the beds had been slept in the cover was just pulled back up over the bed with the sheets a mess. Would not recommend.