Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Got this hotel for the Blue Crab Fest

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff was very helpful in correcting areas they could
Cons: Clean the carpets , get rig of the mold, Have the head housekeeper inspect the rooms prior to guest moving in
Location: I booked this hotel because it was close to an event I was attending
Friendly staff however the first room I was given smelled moldy and stale upon opening the door. I was given a second room which had very dirty sheets, ////////the head housekeeper inspected the bed and apologies for the dirty sheets and lack of pillow cases for the pillow, This room also smelled moldy but not as bad. ,I am happy this was only a overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

A Hotel Worth Coming Back to

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Our family stayed there prior to our tour of University of Florida. Hotel location is just a few miles/minutes away from UF. The parking space were abundant. The room we stayed was directly next to some nice amenities like the pool and gym. Inside, it was clean and spacious. We had no problem finding electrical outlets to charge our numerous electronic devices. Wifi was fast and signal was strong. Everything functioned well, the shower had a good pressure and the refrigerator had space for all our drinks and food. The only drawback was the broken microwave which we tried countless of times. Furthermore, the breakfast they provided was greatly satisfying with a variety of fresh items from scrambled eggs and sausages to self-made waffles and pastries. There was also a nice addition of popcorn in the lobby. Overall, this hotel is definitely worth coming back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem, nc

great place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: convenient to shopping, restaurants, on a very private low traffic street
Clean rooms, wonderful staff, great breakfast, nice pool, very family orientated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with terrible food

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located to highway, shops, and restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable. The most negative thing was the breakfast, which consisted of food that looked marginally edible but was even worse than it looked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to 75 and university,shopping and dining

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: designate smoking area off to the side of the hotel and not on benches in front
very comfortable and convenient , staff were pleasant even though we had to "redo" our key cards every night in order to enter our room and would do with improved air circulation in hallways stuffy but room a/c excellent and clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It has a pld AC dont freeze well,the breakfast not good,few variety
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for parents with college students.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great staff. Very clean with walking distance to restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

locked doors & dead batteries.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: nothing particular.
Cons: They need to replace door lock batteries before the die and inconvenience their customer. Business computer lobby area needs some privacy for guests.
I was locked out twice on an overnite stay. Dying and dead batteries. Very inconvenient. Bathroom could use a closer inspection. Found bits of hair in the sink. I won't be staying at this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Stayed here to go to Shands Hospital.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: No complaints. Breakfast was very good, and the chef was really on the ball. Wish they had transportation shuttle to and from Shands Hospital!
Cons: Wish they had transportation shuttle to and from Shands Hospital! Also, wish I had known there is a 20% discount for Shands patients.
Location: If you don't have transportation forget about anything else.
Hotel was about average. No complaints. Breakfast was very good, and the chef was really on the ball. Wish they had transportation shuttle to and from Shands Hospital!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

5 Star Service

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Very nice hotel. Because of the price, we were initially concerned that it was going to be bad but we were very impressed by staff, cleanliness, and service. Night shift, day shift, maintenance guy, cleaning staff, everyone very nice. We had the pool to ourselves for 4 days with our grand kids. We had a ball swimming and the place felt very safe.